We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“V poor food & service ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe-En-Seine

Cafe-En-Seine
Ranked #29 of 286 Nightlife in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A series of bars spanning 3 floors, the soaring interior of 'Café' is amazing with a 3-storey atrium culminating in beautiful glass-panelled ceilings, 40 foot trees, enormous art nouveau glass lanterns, and statues among its many amazing features. Enjoy a laid back café style experience by day (Lunch is served daily from noon)and by night enjoy one of Dublin's most stylish bars offering an extensive range of cocktails and beers and great music entertainment.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“V poor food & service ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Over priced food and v poor quality. Staff ok but not v attentive. Sorry we went there . Won't be back.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sinéad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    103
    23
    17
    42
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING AS USUAL - NEW GIN TASTING AFTERNOON”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

I travel to Dublin at least twice a year and I will not miss visiting Cafe En Seine when I am there, the building is beautiful, cocktails amazing and food devine!!
Prices are extremely reasonable 14,95 for a steak baguette with chips and on average 9 euros for a cocktail.
I did the cocktail making with Julio two years ago for my Mother hen party, and when I enquiried to see if they could do a gin tasting session last weekend for my friends 30th they were happy to olbiige.
Julio again was our expert and his knowledge, and the layout of the tasting session was just perfect. For 20euros each this was well worth the money.
thank you Julio and Cafe En Seine for making it such a memorable birthday and we will be back!!!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank ashlea_lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful bar, very parisian.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017

Lovely bar, would reccomend for couples, great music - Staff need cheering up a little bit it would seem though..

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank LeahSmithTTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brum
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful building ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

This pub is my favourite pub in the world! It's a hidden gem.
Every time I visit see something different, drinks quite dear but worth every cent, day time visit only this time to show friends but it's great Dj at night

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzz63Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stumbled across this place during a short visit to Dublin and on entering it felt like we had entered a time capsule back into the 1920s. The art deco interior is stunning. Although initially we only went in for a coffee, were returned the next day for something to eat and were not disappointed. The seafood chowder in particular was excellent.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe-En-Seine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe-En-Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing