We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,169)
Filter reviews
4,169 results
Traveller rating
2,814
776
355
149
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,814
776
355
149
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saddle room lord mayor's lounge heritage room beautiful hotel five star hotel st stephens main bar grafton street turn down service trinity college temple bar marriott concierge ireland doorman luxury slippers
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,169 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel and room was excellent, Shelbourne is in great location, fantastic hotel experience, loved the staff and they were extremely helpful and courteous.
All in all an absolutely wonder filled stay and thank all involved to make our stay so distinctly...
Highly recommended.
Thank you The Shelbourne Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank nicoleabhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear nicoleabhm,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Shelbourne Hotel.

As you mentioned we are located in a fantastic location to walk to all of Dublin's best attractions and I am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of that during your time here.

We do indeed take exceptional pride in providing the highest level of service and I am thrilled that your experience was reflective of that.
All of our associates will be delighted to know that we could provide you with such a memorable stay.

I hope that we can welcome you back again at some stage in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful 5 star property in the middle of Dublin and within walking distance to everything. The service is excellent, the bar is upscale, fun and engaging with a great vibe. The rooms are nicely appointed with beautiful bathrooms. The restaurants looked great but we did not visit. If you are trying to decide on a Dublin hotel, don't hesitate and book the Shelbourne (especially if you are a Marriott member).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JoAnne M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Shelbourne Hotel.

Here at The Shelbourne we strive to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests so I am thrilled your experience reflected that.

We are proud to be part of the Marriott family and we are delighted you would consider recommending us to Marriott Rewards members.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location, superb service. Enjoyed high tea here as well which was fantastic. Close to most things in Dublin, lovely location across from St Stephen’s Green. Rooms were excellent size and good bathroom facilities. Evening turn down was a lovely touch.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amber C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Shelbourne Hotel.

As you mentioned we enjoy a wonderful, central location on St. Stephen's Green.
I am delighted you were able to make the most of this during your stay and explore our wonderful city.

Your generous feedback will be shared with the entire team here.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic experience. Everything was sheer perfection. Excellent location, a 10-15 minute walk to all the best sights in Dublin. Very friendly and helpful staff. The Horseshoe bar was a favorite. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank asmith6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear asmith6688,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Shelbourne Hotel.

Here at The Shelbourne we strive to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests so I am thrilled your experience reflected that. To read that your stay was 'sheer perfection' is the highest of compliments.

This generous feedback will be shared with the entire team here.

We are delighted you intend to recommend us and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The shelbourne hotel is in the heart of the city and easily assessable to most attractions. The hotel itself is updated and modern and the staff were helpful as well. I would recommend this hotel because of its location and overall care given to the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Dbug053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucius F, Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dbug053,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Shelbourne Hotel.

We are lucky to be in such a central location, close to all of the main attractions Dublin has to offer.
I am pleased you were able to avail of this during your stay and explore our wonderful city.

We are delighted you intend to recommend us and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Lucius Farrell

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews