We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 18:00
Dublin to Glendalough, Wicklow and Kilkenny Full Day Guided Tour
2,426

Book in advance
from
€40.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Collins Day Tours
from €40.00
More Info
Reviews (3,325)
Filter reviews
3,325 results
Traveller rating
3,035
244
26
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,035
244
26
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide pat great tour highly recommend this tour amazing trip interesting information kilkenny glendalough driver ireland history knowledge finn scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 3,325 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Phil the guide was absolutely amazing! Lot of humour with an excellent knowledge of everything related to the places we went. Greg the driver was also great. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank NIKOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took the day trip to Kilkenny and Glendalough. The guide was very knowledgeable with local history and many personal stories, and he provided recommendations on where to eat on our stops. Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Pat and Alec were great as guide and driver.
We had some knowledge of Irland, but got a good historical guided tour that were interesting and made us know more about Irland. This also when seeing interesting views of the Dublin surroundings.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Y4692BVstefank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Great trip. Pat's relaxed and informative commentary gave a great overview of lots of Irish history and culture and helped our imagination fill in the gaps when the weather wouldn't cooperate. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Pat was a fabulous guide. He took care of us, was interesting and entertaining. I highly recommend this tour and Pat particularly. Alec was also an excellent driver.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Venture279202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews