We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Collins Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (2,056)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
1,311
113
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
113
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide pat the bus glendalough kilkenny great tour coach driver highly recommend this tour excellent driver amazing trip beautiful scenery tour today irish countryside walking tour interesting stories his knowledge ireland killkenny liam
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Paddy the tour guide was very professional and adorable
I am a French speaker and he make sure that I fully understood bis explanation. Thank you to Graham Collins that I met in the office in College Green. I really recommend anyone who wants to explore the beauty of Ireland.
Corine LEGROS

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank FC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip was excellent! We were able to see many rainbows and beautiful landscapes. The guide, Pat, was amazing. Very toughtful and helpful. I definely recomend it !

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Samanta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pat (tour guide) and Brian (driver) were great! Pat was very friendly and fun, and the tour schedule was very flexible - we had different alternatives to choose from.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 228umbertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on this tour as we got it as a wedding present, and we couldn’t be more happy about it! Even if the weather wasn’t good, we really enjoyed the visits, especially that at the Wicklow Mountains. Our guide Pat entertained us from the very beginning and he was full of stories to tell us about Ireland and it’s history. He really lived up to the fame of Irish storytellers! And thanks a lot to our driver Brian ;)

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our time with Patrick. There were two times we remained with him rather than proceed independently, and are so glad we continued with him. His comments added immensely to our experience during these walking tours. His passion and knowledge allowed him to share many insights that would otherwise has escaped us. This day is MAGICAL.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TomHustad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic trip today. Our guide Claire was really friendly and funny and our Bus driver Shane showed us his best Driving skills by driving through the curvy streets of the Wicklow Mountains. I wish we stayed a bit longer in Kilkenny, because 2 hours 15 were too little. In the end of the journey Claire sang the song of Molly Malone, what sweetened our day. :D

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Pau D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews