We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day trip to Kilkenny with Pat and Sean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Collins Day Tours

Collins Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.22*
and up
Wicklow Mountains Glendalough and Kilkenny Day Tour from Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full Day Tour to Wicklow Mountains, Glendalough and Kilkenny including Wicklow Gap. Lakes, Mountains and a Medieval City ! Professional Approved Tour Guide and Coach driver. Walking Tours in Glendalough and Kilkenny included.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Day trip to Kilkenny with Pat and Sean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day trip with Pat as the tour guide and Sean as the driver today out to Glendalough, Wicklow, and Kilkenny. We enjoyed the commentary all the way. He pointed out some things we would have never been able to see by ourselves. We highly recommend.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,072
    117
    14
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairies in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best tours in Ireland. Our tour guide Pat, and driver Sean, made us feel so at home on this trip. Glendalough is a place of such serene beauty that you might actually start believing in the Irish mythical fairies. The hours spent in Kilkenny were amazing. Such a quaint and historic town. We only wish we could have stayed forever. This trip is money well spent.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Dublin to Kilkenny Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a day trip from Dublin to Kilkenny with this company. Our tour guide Patrick was great. Great value for the price.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Datagram99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Fantstic trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour is very interesting for learning more about local history and culture and the ;landscapes are amazing. Thou the itinerary is great, the highlights were Pat, our excellent guide, and the kind and professional driver Lian. The bus was also new, comfy and even with Wi-Fi. a must do journey!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank elisamarchese2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great tour and amazing views of Ireland, if you have just a few days to spend there this is a convenient way to discover its beauty and insight. Pat, the tour guide, knows ireland as his pockets and is able to unveil all its misteries and hidden stories. Remus is a professional driver, never a turbolence on the way. I suggest this tour, also people working in office must be great, I booked the evening before by sending an email and I didn't think they would ever answered but they did immediately.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank salvob364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Collins Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Collins Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing