We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Small-Group Castles and Celtic History Tour from Dublin: Newgrange, Trim Castle
72

Book in advance
from
US$48.42
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hilltoptreks
from US$48.42
More Info
from US$48.42
More Info
from US$123.75
More Info
from US$59.19
More Info
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
1,025
207
51
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,025
207
51
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop treks day trip our tour guide hill top great guide walking tour wicklow hike ireland lakes pace itinerary craic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely excellent day, from beginning to end. Angela, tour guide was fantastic, gave excellent information about the Wicklow mountains and brought me on hike, for a fantastic view. Excellent reception and friendliness throughout the day. Extreme value for money. Also given own personal time to do own thing as well. Driver lovely and very obliging. An excellent day throughout and absolutely recommend trip. No hi - cups from beginning to end.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilltopTerry, Owner at Hilltoptreks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Great review and thank you for taking the time to write this .... delighted you enjoyed the walk and tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Richard did a fantastic job of keeping everything to schedule, gave an engaging commentary and was a really pleasant chap! Would definitely recommend, well worth the money.

Thank alicehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

It was a perfect day to do a day trip to Wicklow. Our driver Richard was a very nice guy and experienced. The view was fantastic. We walked to both Upper lake and Lower Lake during the 90 mins stop in Glendalough. Glad we did it! The view of the valley was so beautiful as you can see from our pictures. Lunch at a small village home-cooked restaurants. Service was quick and food were good. Special thanks to Richard!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JulieZ490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Daragh, our tour guide gave very interesting commentary with subtle touches of humour. The itinerary was well paced, allowing for the necessary stops while keeping the flow. Great job and good value for money. Thanks so much. Barbara Australia

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank barbaraj1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilltopTerry, Owner at Hilltoptreks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much Barbara and I’ll pass along your kind words to Darragh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Johnny was great on this day trip out. We had enough time to fit in 2 walks which was nice as most tours you stay in the bus for an age but we spent a good deal outside the bus exploring countryside. Johnny was awesome at dropping me at the airport in order to catch my early evening flight out which was beyond his duties which i gratefully appreciated. Would definally recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews