We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bike Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dublin City Bike Tours

Dublin City Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dublin city bike tours offers an easy paced eco-friendly bike tour of Dublin's fair city with local guides to show you the sights take you by bike to over 20 points of interest around the city with lots of photo opportunities. You'll be filled in on local info past & present, with plenty of laughs along the way. A laid back bicycle tour of Dublin is a must when visiting Ireland's capital
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Bike Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

From a native Irish person who has previously lived in Dublin for five years, this tour was incredibly enjoyable and authentic. You get the true Dublin experience and history with a great bit of humor on the side- perfect blend.

I was with a group from Vancouver BC and we all concurred on how great it was and would definitely recommend this tour to anyone coming to Dublin in the future. Brian and his sister are great at what they do, lovely people and know their stuff when it comes to ... pretty much everything! He even quoted our very own Patrick Kavanagh, what more can I say...

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    29
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved Riding Through Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had so much fun on this tour (9/13/16). I am not going to lie-- the meeting point is a little dicey and hard to find, but once you get started that is all forgotten. We had a small group of five riders along with our guide. We got to see some great locations on the North side of the Liffey that we may not have gotten to. We also biked along the canals-- something I never know existed. We usually take a bike tour in evry city we visit and this one was one of the best!! I would recommend to all.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank pfreher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We walked 40 minutes from our hotel to meet this tour and they didn't turn up and didn't cancel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We attempted to book this tour 3 times online and were told the server was down. I then emailed them and they said there was room on the tour so they would reserve 2 places for us so turn up 30 mins before tour and pay then.
We arrived at designated meeting spot to be told the tour was cancelled! Really unprofessional! We have done bike tours in buenos aires, paris, barcelona, edinburgh and all were run professionally not this one.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank KayeB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

We took the tour on Saturday September 17th. Brian was our guide and made the tour interesting, funny and great fun; he was full of character and very knowledgable. This tour is highly reccommended and is a fantastic way to see the city. The bikes are all in good condition, safety equipment provided, and conducted at a leisurely pace....with a nice stop half way through for a pint!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to see Dublin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

Went on 28th August. Really good guide, friendly, history and culture information. Good route and tips for places and eateries to visit. Saw him in pub after too playing guitar. Great Irish music!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dublin City Bike Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing