We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ideal for concerts in the RDS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 160 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal for concerts in the RDS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed here as we were going to a concert in the RDS which was only 5 minutes walk away.
The room was spacious and clean.
There was a good breakfast. Be aware the breakfast is served up to half nine.
Parking only for 2 cars in the drive way. If parking on the street, be aware that permit parking is operational and to remove a clamp will cost €65 to be removed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donegalgaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMuldoon, Owner at Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Thank you for your comments to Donegalgaa. I know you enjoyed your stay with us.
In relation to parking. While I only have two off street car spaces I can supply alternative parking. Car spaces are not often required in the city as most people prefer to use public transport and we are within walking distance of the city and all amenities. If the spaces are occupied I give complimentary parking tickets for parking on the street so no worries about clamping or expensive release from same.
Regards
Teresa (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    27
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
54
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

What great place! Clean, pretty, comfortable and Teresa is without doubt one of the most helpful and warm hosts I've ever encountered. Beds and bathroom are first-rate, the breakfast options are vast and varied (FRESH fruit salads, oatmeal, eggs any way you like, kippers, three kinds of sausage, homemade brown bread--and the list goes on). Ballsbridge is walking distance or easy bus 46A from city centre; the blue Leopardstown bus from the airport drops you practically at the door. Neighborhood is upscale with a huge park a few blocks away and nice restaurants pubs around the corner. No traffic or street noise--slept with windows open and very quiet.. This will be my place to stay from now on in Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllenDelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Recently stayed at the B&B. It was a good value for money, clean, and conveniently located. The walk into town was about 15 - 20 minutes with a good connection to the DART system nearby.

It does not have the little touches that make a great B&B though, and I do not believe I would stay there again. Our bathroom soap kept disappearing, there was just one small glass of juice at breakfast, butter and jams were packaged, etc. In comparison to other B&Bs on our trip, it was just okay.

For the price though, it was appropriate.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaMuldoon, Owner at Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
I would like to thank Lola Bee for her helpful comments. My policy is to replace soap each day but I will now be keeping a closer watch to see that this is adhered to. While a glass of juice is supplied as an appetizer guests are very welcome to more if they require. I have not had a problem with this in the past but as it has been pointed out to me I will make it clearer to guests that they are welcome to a replenishment in the future.
I will also look at the Jam question. At the moment I provide a selection of 6 different jams and would probably not be able to provide this variety were I to change but I definitely will look at the logistics of doing so.
Thank you again for your comments.
Teresa ( Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

I recently enjoyed a stay at Oaklodge B&B with my two adult daughters. The triple room was clean, comfortable and of a good size, the ensuite bath was modern and efficient. The house is quite lovely and situated in a beautiful, safe, quiet, upscale neighbourhood. We found it to be ideally located and within easy strolling distance to St. Stephen's Green and the city centre, and to Lansdowne DART station for catching a train for a local daytrip. Bus stops are close by, but in fact, we did not take a bus even once to get to the city centre...we walked everytime and enjoyed the stroll and sightseeing along the way. Due to other committments our hostess was unable to provide breakfast, so we booked rooms only. However, there are many great choices of restaurants, pubs, coffee shops all within very easy walking distance. I would definitely stay with Teresa again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keleac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Our stay at Oaklodge B&B has been truly fantastic! The house is in a nice Victorian neighborhood, easy connected to the center by the city bus and to the airport by the AirCoach service that stop in front of Hampton Hotel, 500 meters from the B&B.
The area is very quiet at night and we felt completely safe.
The room was big, spotless clean and very comfortable with a big brand new bathroom.
The best value was the friendly owner Teresa was very happy to spoil us with all kind of useful informations and especially with her super breakfast! everything was delicious and set us for the whole day. I would absolutely recommend Oaklodge to everybody willing to visit Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ori1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.0 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
3.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,219 reviews
3.1 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
1.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
1.0 km away
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#7 of 160 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Oaklodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Pembroke Park | Ballsbridge, off Clyde Road, Dublin D4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaklodge is a superb Victorian residence situated in Dublin's prestigious Ballsbridge area. It is within walking distance of vibrant Stephen's Green and the famous Grafton Street. Experience the thrill of walking down Dublin's main shopping thoroughfare with it's elegant shops, tour the city's many museums and galleries or just soak up the atmosphere and charm of Ireland. No matter what you decide to do Oaklodge is the ideal place to stay for a short break in Dublin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing