We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eoin was an awesome and charming driver!!!!”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The cliffs of Moher tour was great and definitely worth the money!!
Eoin did an really awesome job. He has a great sense of humor and also a lot of knowledge about Irland.
Thank you Eoin we enjoyed your Tour a lot :)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank alinchen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thans for the Review. I am delighted that Eoin gave you such a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

164 - 168 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

EOIN is the best driver you could possibly get in Dublin! Made the entire trip very funny and educational! Would always recommend!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mariya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I was hesitant of booking this tour as I'm more of a DIY vacationer however, I am so glad I did this! This tour made it very easy to get out of Dublin and see amazingggggg sights outside the city.

It's a long day but you do a lot! The beautiful drives leaving Dublin, the Cliffs (breathtaking and frightening and awesome!), the Burren National Park, Galway, all great!

Our tour guide was Bud and he was sweet with his stories and advice and fatherly care of all of us! Especially loved his singing. :)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Scenic298146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This was a great tour. We drove across the entire country and it was beautiful. Steve 2E is the man!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Expedition820170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Myself and my friend booked 2 tours with Irish day tours and they were absolutely wonderful. The drivers are informative, friendly and funny. One of my tours even came with a separate tour guide who went in walks with us. Neither of us are good on ling drives but these weren't bad as the drivers stopped for toilet breaks and even broke up the journey with photo opportunities in beautiful areas. Most tours are €50 euros or less and we managed to get a package deal of 2 tours for €67. They were both well worth it and gave us a lovely opportunity to see areas of Ireland that we wouldn't have easily seen ourselves. The neeting points were easy to find and we were always well cared for. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank madison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Madison,
Thanks for your glowing review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your tours so much and we always love to be recommended by our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing