We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Irish Day Tours
from US$52.07
More Info
from US$57.85
More Info
from US$75.21
More Info
from US$69.43
More Info
Reviews (5,980)
Filter reviews
5,980 results
Traveller rating
4,930
808
130
58
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,930
808
130
58
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blarney castle day trip the bus celtic boyne valley giants causeway cork city driver guide rope bridge great tour northern ireland dark hedges irish countryside highly recommend this company belfast tour irish songs great driver his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 5,980 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Took the Cliff of Moher and Galway tour with my family on 29th September2018 and our driver/tour guide Edel made our tour a real success she was very supportive and knowledgeable of the Irish history and the kids and me are very happy and satisfied with the way she conducted the tour.i would recommend parents with kids to take this tour. Agnes Sangweni

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We did the blarney castle/cork tour (which included three castles actually) on mon sept 24. Our guide was Mike (I think-still jet lagged lol). It was a great trip and the commentary was fantastic. We were reflecting on how much our guide knew-not just about the history of Ireland, but also the history of the folklore. Would recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Anuhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

David our tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Cliffs are amazing and you have plenty of time. Did not feel rushed at any of the stops. Was a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank koek93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The guide was extremely easy going and informed us about basically everything I wanted to know or didn't even imagined I did.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

While in Dublin, we took 2 day trips. One to Belfast and one to Cliffs of Moher with 2 different companies. We were very disappointed with Irish day tours. The trip was very rushed and our bus driver was curt. Unlike our other tour, we did not have a dedicated tour guide. The bus driver was our tour guide. We felt that the driver should be concentrating on driving and not be a tour guide as well. We were rushed to leave to get to the pointed destination then rushed to get to the next one. We went to Galway but no explanation of the town at all. Just were told where the toilets were and then told to get back in an hour and fifteen minutes. After experiencing a day tour where there was a dedicated tour guide who was knowledgeable and entertaining, Irish tours was disappointing. The bus was also very cramped compared to the other tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ymk825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews