We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant causeway”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #24 of 275 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the day as the bus was comfortable (better than grey line) and their was some electric chargers. Guide was very knowledgeable and had a perfect tone of voice for the bus ride (not too loud ). Lunch was plan during the day compared to other companies. I believed we saw a lot for our money as we had 4 stop planned.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 450 reviews
"day trip"
in 770 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,067 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 138 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 421 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 191 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 186 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 99 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 59 reviews
"irish songs"
in 76 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

168 - 172 of 5,959 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Went on two tours: Belfast and the Cork/Castles/Blarney tour. The stops were excellent, well timed, good mix of guided and self-led experiences. Tour guides really set this trip apart from me. Jim and Phil were my drivers and they were genuine, full of stories, extremely well knowledged on Irish history and you can tell they enjoy their jobs. As for the sights themselves, the titanic museum had the best graphics and interactive exhibits I have ever seen, highly recommend it. Blarney and Cahir castle were stunning. Overall really enjoyed my daytours, from the friendly tourist office staff, to the hilarious drivers, to the sights themselves, I had all my expectations exceeded. Thank you!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DrBarb524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I rode with Irish Day Tours via Extreme Ireland twice this week, so I will have to check what this review posts to before completing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Zach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Great trip to the cliffs. Beautiful scenery and wonderful drive. Eion is a fantastic guide with great humor. He even made sure the weather was great!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing day trip from Dublin. Alec is very passionate about his work and made sure we were all taken care. Last trip before going home to the States. Thank you Alec for an amazing day.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ctlopes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review we really appreciate it. I am delighted that Alec gave you such a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing