We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 22:00
  
Ways to Experience Irish Day Tours
from US$74.81
More Info
from US$57.54
More Info
from US$51.79
More Info
from US$69.05
More Info
Reviews (6,076)
Filter reviews
6,076 results
Traveller rating
5,020
808
132
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,020
808
132
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blarney castle day trip the bus celtic boyne valley giants causeway cork city driver guide rope bridge great tour northern ireland irish countryside dark hedges belfast tour highly recommend this company irish songs great driver his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 6,076 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

If I could I would give this tour Tirty-tree and a tird stars, out of tirty-tree. Steve Tuohy was an excellent tour guide who provided a bit of fun and some interesting history on what would have otherwise been just a long scenic drive to the cliffs of moher. This tour provides a lot of variety and I think it was the best bang for the buck compared to other tours. The sheep dog demonstration is fun and the setting is unbelievably pretty. The Boat ride was breath taking and the top of the cliffs were of course the highlight.
A couple things to note before taking this tour, wear sturdy shoes for the cliffs and a rain jacket for the boat ride is a must. The wind really picks up out on the water. Also, be mindful of the time and don't hold up the tour for other people. Steve was great about communicating how much time we were allotted for each stop, so be respectful of that.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hi Thanks for your review. The cliffs premium costs a little bit more but as you know delivers a lot with the boat cruise and sheepdog demonstration included.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

My sister and I visited Ireland for 2 days and decided to see the cliffs on our second day (getting our tour bus from Dublin), and we were really glad we did. We got to see some of the most beautiful scenery of Ireland. Our tour guide was also great! He told us about the history of Ireland throughout the trip :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Valeria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hi, thanks for leaving a review, I am glad that our cliffs of Moher tour helped you enjoy your flying visit to Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

ei Travel Group helped us plan and explore from Drogheda, on the Irish Sea going North along the coastline of Northern Ireland and onto Sligo on the Atlantic Ocean. This company is extremely knowledgeable of the "must see" sites, the history, the geology, the archaeology, and the preservation of the country they love with such pride. This company is top notch in their service-oriented attitude and helped us plan and chose tours that fit our interests and our physical needs as my husband and I are close to 80 years. Everyone of their employees that we interacted with were so informative, caring, and did succeed in helping us enjoy and learn from each experience. They all had sincere caring attitudes. We enjoyed every minute and did not have one moment of disappointment. We made memories that will be with us forever. We fell in love with the gorgeous countryside, the breathtaking sea, the history and the ancient sites. But the best part of our time was our interaction with the people of Ireland.

Every site and tour, whether with a group or an individualized tour, was a wonderful adventure. We saw so many places, people, and things, it is too much to list, but the following are some of the highlights. Newgrange burial ground is not to be missed. Awesome. Also the graveyard at Monasterboice was a favorite. We explored the quaint and sweet town of Carlingford and saw an ancient burial tomb. We went to Larne and drove the coastal highway where around each corner is a Kodak moment. We had an amazing tour of the Giant's Causeway and learned so much and saw rocks and sea like we have never seen before. We had a great fun with a tour of the Bushmills' Distillery near Portrush. Then we toured my all time favorite castle, Dunluce, County Antrim. Perched on a hill above the awesome sea, we walked through the rooms of home of the medieval people who lived and worked there so long ago. In County Donegal we visited the amazing "Grianan An Aileach", a stone fort built high on a hilltop. It was not like any fort we were familiar with, and is one of those "must see" places. We climbed to the top of the wall and could not believe the 360 degree view of all that has become special to us in Ireland, the patchwork quilt of pastures, the sea so close, the small villages, etc. We took in the town of Drumcliff and the church and graveyard where the famous W. B. Yeats is buried. Also possibly the largest carved cross stood tall and proud. Near Grange, ei Travel Group arranged a memorable, private tour of a megalithic tomb on a hill by the sea as well as teaching us the story of three Spanish ships that wrecked because of a terrible storm in 1588, part of the Spanish Armada. That tour was definitely a highlight. We drove to Dublin for a day's tour of the city. Saw so many places, among them Saint Patrick's Church and Trinity College. All of these places and memories are ours to treasure because of the expert guidance of suggestions or booked group and private tours arranged by ei Travel Group. We would not use any other tour service in Ireland except this exceptional company, ei Travel Group. We give thanks to them for the amazing memories and fun. We will recommend this company to anyone who wants to see the best Ireland has to offer.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hi, WOW what a complement !! I am delighted that we delivered such a wonderful experience! It looks like you got to experience a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this tour, Eoin was a great driver and kept the jokes comming. We visited during Storm Ali's approach and were unable to do the boat tour of the cliffs due to rough waters and were taken on an interesting cave tour instead. Also stopped to visit The Burren and a neolithic portal tomb, and a sheep dog demonstration and excavation site at Caherconnell Fort. We saw so much and really felt it was a good value. Be warned the roads west of Galway gave some on our bus motion sickness.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Everything from the bus driver to the places we stopped were great. The only “downside” was that the bus WiFi stopped working for me pretty quick int the trip, this allowed me to spend more time looking out the window and appreciating the countryside.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Wyatt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews