We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giants Causeway”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #24 of 275 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Great tour. Long day on bus but driver Barry was informative with Irish folk lore, info about our various stops, etc. Saw the Dark Hedges, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Giants Causeway and Dunluce Castle, Rolling Irish glens and wild coastline. Well worth the long bus ride.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bettie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 450 reviews
"day trip"
in 770 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,067 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 138 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 421 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 191 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 186 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 99 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 59 reviews
"irish songs"
in 76 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

194 - 198 of 5,959 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Gerard was the best part of the Cliffs of Moher Day Tour! He was extremely knowledgeable and an eloquent speaker. I would recommend bringing some kind of entertainment for the ride, but otherwise the Cliffs were amazing and the stop in Galaway was the perfect touch.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank lindseystephens93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Guide was great but was quite disappointed with just how rushed we were at the dark hedges. Tour timing needs to be better. Being told we wont make it to the hanging bridge of we take to long is not a reason to skimp on other areas of the tour. Disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank brusie320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I thought the trip was very good and informative. The tour guide could have been a little more strict with the times of returning to the bus at the different stops. A few times some people were late returning and the whole bus had to just wait.

It seemed that the tour guide got a little political when talking about Irish history, which is ok I guess, but it was easy to see which side he stood for.

The day in the bus was very long and bus seats are not the most comfortable.

All in all, I thought the locations we went to were nice and the tour guide was knowledgeable.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Our guide was very informative, friendly, and liked to talk about the history in Ireland. He tried to teach us some Gaelic words to help us while here.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank esswope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing