We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant's Causeway and Game of Thrones”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #24 of 273 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This one was our second trip with this company and we enjoyed it as much as the other (Cliffs of Moher), maybe even more!
Once again our driver was Matt and once again he has been very helpful, kind and caring!
The different sites were astonishing and we strongly recommend this tour if you wanna try unique experiences and make good memories in beautiful ireland !

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DianeA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 450 reviews
"day trip"
in 767 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,063 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 136 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 420 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 191 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 186 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 98 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 59 reviews
"irish songs"
in 76 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

322 - 326 of 5,953 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

English and Italian!
Left Dublin for this amazing trip! Always was perfect: the driver (very nice, kind and a good singer), perfect bus and organization.
Loved to have passed an amazing trip organized by "Irish Day Tours"!
I choose the "Cliffs of Moher tour", so I visit that, Doolin, Galway and the Burren.
Maybe I would have prefered much more time at cliffs, but, it was cool!
You will be again my next choice!

Viaggio perfetto! Adorabile in tutte le sue tappe! Autista simpatico, gentile e un buon cantante. Posti mozzafiato! Per le scogliere servirebbe più tempo, ma comunque ne vale la pena! La prossima volta continuerò a scegliere questa compagnia!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 1jack_jack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this day trip! Steve was one of the best tour guides we have ever had!! He provided so much information and history while driving through different areas. He also kept us very amused. We did the tour with the boat ride. It was so much fun!!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I was on the fence about going to this tour or not, because it seamed like a long drive for a day and I did not know what to expect. I am glad I finally decided to go, because the trip did not feel too long - our driver/guide Jim entertained us from time to time with stories a jokes. The Cliffs of Moher would have been a mistake to not see when in Ireland, it is just beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Blanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This was a great tour. As beautiful as the scheduled stops were the best part of this tour was our driver and guide. He was so entertaining and was a great ambassador for Ireland. It was so fascinating to hear a lot of the political history and to get his insights. Great tour for The giants causeway and other gorgeous scenery.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Davette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing