We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blarney Castle”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We took the day trip from Dublin that included Blarney Castle, Rock of Cashel and Cahair Castle. Had no real expectations except for Blarney castle and all of them were blown out of the water. The drive was so peaceful and our driver gave an excellent bit of history on the way. Seeing the country was beautiful and the tours of each site was amazing. I stumbled across this company on Trip Advisor and it was a highlight of the entire trip. Fantastic company and well worth the price.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alishabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

707 - 711 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the day so much! Ourbguide Ioun was wonderful, he made the day really fun. We learned many great thigs about Ireland, enjoyed the songs and the jokes. Evwn though the boat trip was cancelled beacuse if the weather, the trio was amazing! Memorable exerience!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Coming from Boston, MA we landed in Dublin on a Saturday morning with not a clue what to do for an entire week. I spotted a brochure at our hotel for Extreme Ireland/Irish Day Tours and decided to book a few tours throughout the week to do some sight seeing outside of Dublin. It was so worth it! The days may have been early (as we had to be out the door every day by 6 AM) and long but I would recommend Irish Day Tours for anyone that wants to do a guided full day tour, especially if you’re a first timer in Ireland. Our tour guides throughout the week Bud, Mac & Barry were great, keeping us informed and entertained throughout the long drives. We ended up going on 4 tours total (Cliffs of Moher, Giant’s Causeway, Blarney Castle & Connemara) and the prices were well worth it. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you EXTREME IRELAND!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank 593mollym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Amazing tour from Dublin all throughout Connemara and eventually to Kilmore Abbey! Guide provided just the right amount of information on the surrounding area and the ride on the boat was amazing. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Carina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Fantastic tour from Dublin to Giants Causeway and the Northern Ireland coastal sites. Very comfortable bus, timely departure and lovely guide. Bobo really knew how to temper the tour and kept us all laughing the whole way. I highly recommend this tour group and will definitely do another tour with them when I am back on the Emerald Isle.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank aceldridge711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing