We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour to Belfast”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had a great time at the day trip to Belfast. Our wonderful tour guide Caroline gave us a great insight into Belfast and its history. The itinerary is perfect for one day and you get to see all the highlights.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank juliaelbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

745 - 749 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

First off, the day trip was incredible and the Cliffs of Moher was the highlight of our vacation.

Regarding this company, we found them to be incredibly flexible and accommodating. When the weather report was calling for rain on the day of our trip we called to see if we could postpone the reservation to the next day and the readily accommodated our request.

Two days later, when we went on our trip, it wasn't raining, but the gale force winds prevented us from going on the boat, which was disappointing. However, rather than just refund us a few euros, they scrambled and found a couple other fun attractions, like a caving adventure that was a lot of fun.

In addition to the trip being incredible and the company being flexible, our driver/guide was hilariously entertaining while still being quite informative. I wish I could remember his name (I'm horrible with names), but he was absolutely great. And to top things off, he navigated the very narrow, winding roads almost effortlessly, even when drivers of other coaches clearly struggled when trying to pass from the other direction.

Easily a 5/5 rating (would have given it a 6/5 if I had the option).

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This tour was our first on our Summer 2018 UK trip, and it was the tour we compared all the others to during the rest of our ten days! We did run a bit late, but as this was our only event for the day, my friend and I weren't too concerned. We took the tour of the Boyne Valley, which included a visit to the Hill of Tara, some ancient passage tombs at Loughcrew (required a good bit of walking uphill), Trim Castle, and the sacred center of Ireland, Uisneach. The driver was extremely friendly and full of information - he did a great job of giving the group interesting facts and pointing out different things on the road, but also let us have time to relax and rest on the long day. Our guide at Uisneach was also amazing - he was full of information about Ireland's mythic past, the Tuatha de Dannan, and the legends surrounding this area. It was surprisingly warm and sunny the day we went on this tour, which made for a wonderful start to our trip. Would highly recommend this route with Irish Day Tours in the future to anyone interested in Ireland's ancient past.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked the tour of Northern Ireland and this trip did not not disappoint! We made stops at the Dark Hedges, crossed the rope bridge at the Carrick-a-reded, roamed around the Giant's Causeway and visited the Dunluce Castle. While the itinerary stated we were going to Belfast, we did not ... and that was a little disappointing. The sights are truly breathtaking and I would highly suggest for any visitor!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

While this tour was by far the biggest bus tour we took on our trip (bus with appx. 60+ people), it was still wonderfully organized and the sights were amazing. Blarney Castle was one of my favorites on my whole trip because it is intact and you can explore the whole thing almost! I definitely recommend beelining straight for the Blarney Stone upon arrival, otherwise you will be waiting a while. We were up and out from that part of the viewing in less than 20 minutes. The grounds at Blarney were really fun to explore, too! Rock of Cashel was breathtaking. We visited a few other stops as well and also were given time to eat and shop at Blarney Woolen Mills. Highly recommend Irish Day Tours to visit these sites!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Eiluj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing