We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Connemara day tour”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #24 of 269 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Connemara day tour with our driver/tour guide Rob was great! Rob was very knowledgeable about all the route, very friendly and he even sang two songs. The day tour is just so relaxing and you can forget about all your problems when you are in the middle of the nature. One of the best thing to do is to see the fjord and to go with the boat for one hour. Amazing day!

1  Thank Adelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Adelina,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Connemara with Rob. The scenery is stunning and the Boat cruise is definitely a highlight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 346 reviews
"day trip"
in 613 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 338 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 116 reviews
"the bus"
in 841 reviews
"cork city"
in 50 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 167 reviews
"driver guide"
in 146 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 152 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 77 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 93 reviews
"great tour"
in 246 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 47 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 53 reviews
"irish songs"
in 67 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 56 reviews
"ireland's history"
in 57 reviews
Filter

997 - 1,001 of 5,929 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

Had an early start to the day, and got on a bus through scenic Ireland. Our driver was very friendly, funny and informative. We stopped at Galway after the Cliffs, and really couldn't have asked for more. The bus was comfy and though it was a day excursion, it we kept busy and the drive did not feel long.

1  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi, its great to hear how much you enjoyed your trip to the cliffs of Moher. We try to keep our fleet of coaches in good condition and reinvest in our infrastructure annually. We are also lucky enough to have some of the best guides in the business who make toime fly by for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

A beautiful day trip for our first time in Ireland! Steve tuohy was a great tour guide and exceptional driver on some windy but picturesque roads. Our kids (adult) loved the cliffs, burren and lunch @ Fitzpatricks(on own).
To top off this lovely trip, we added dinner at the Riddler in Dublin upon our return. Food was delicious! A great day was had by all

3  Thank Paree2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi, I am delighted that you all had such a great experience on your Cliffs of Moher tour and that the Riddler restaurant put the perfect finish to the perfect day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My partner and I went on two tours with Irish Day Tours. We did the Cliffs of Moher/Galway trip and the Giant's Causeway trip. Both were really great value. There's a lot of travel involved - But the driver tells some stories about the area and points out key areas along the way. There is also some quiet intervals, which I used to have a nap thanks to the early morning wake up! Would recommend to anyone.
Just keep in mind that Northern Ireland uses the Pound - so it's worth having 5 pound with you if you are going to go on the guided tour at the Giant's Causeway.

Thank enna0j73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day yesterday towards Conemara. A very well guided tour by Rob along with stunning landscapes and Guinness on a boat ride made our day. Many thanks

1  Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing