We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Irish Day Tours
from US$52.00
More Info
from US$57.70
More Info
from US$69.30
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
Reviews (5,954)
Filter reviews
5,954 results
Traveller rating
4,910
806
128
58
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,910
806
128
58
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blarney castle day trip the bus celtic boyne valley giants causeway cork city driver guide rope bridge great tour northern ireland irish countryside dark hedges highly recommend this company belfast tour irish songs great driver his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 5,954 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

A nice tour with a great and funny guide, who took great care of every passenger on the bus.
As it was a long trip it was to be expected that the amount of time at every stay could not be as long as one might have wanted, but nonetheless the tour was worth it and we got to see what we paid for.
Interesting locations and a very knowledgeable experienced guide (Mac)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank VonLohse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Our bus driver made the trip excellent, we had Eoin. He explained everything, and made sure everyone had a great time. The views from the bus were great. The cliffs of Moher are a must see, along with the Galway bay area which we saw on our drive to Galway city. If you go try to be on Eoins bus, you won't regret going on this trip!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank alliwhite342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great day despite the weather. We experienced Wicklow mountains. The place they took us for lunch had great food. Visiting the monastery was cold but. Ow I know what it is and was like. The guide was very informative and helpful.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Celticann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We booked through Viator to visit Giants Causeway tour which included Belfast and found our tour was then passed on to Irish Day Tours. It was NOT the tour we booked with Viator and did not include a 45min stop in Belfast as was advertised by Viator. The trip we went on would have been cheaper. We cannot find Viator on TripAdviser and therefore need to voice our concerns on the company that delivered the Day Tour. We would not have gone had we known it had changed. We have booked many tours via Viator spent several thousands but no longer. Take care when booking as you may not get what you wanted!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Skip476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi,
We have changed our itinerary to now include a visit to Dunluce castle and dropped Belfast. Our reason for this is that coaches are banned from the dark hedges road so we have to park a distance away which makes this a longer stop. We di not wish to cut time at the giants causeway and the time at the rope bridge is what is needed to do the walk and cross the bridge. This would have meant cutting time in Belfast to under 45 minutes. We felt that this was not a viable amount of time in Belfast so instead give a little longer at the main attraction the Giants causeway and visit Dunluce castle (the only company to do this). This is not a cheaper tour and for us has more overheads as we pay an entrance fee into Dunluce castle. We have changed our itinerary on Viator quite a while ago but the new itinerary has not been published yet. I apologise that you did not get to see Belfast but hope that you enjoyed the attractions visited and that our guide gave you a good experience.
regards
Johno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Our driver/guide Alec was great. We learned a lot about the area and had a great day. The Cliffs are breathtaking. We had plenty of time there. I Thought we might be rushed, but we weren't. The stop in Doolin was great, as was the food at the pub. We were able to stop at the Mini Cliffs along the Burren and that made the day. Galway was a cute little town with lots of great shopping. It is a long day, but worth it. We would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Proudfootclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews