We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celtic Tour ”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 281 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice and authentic ! A wonderful part of Ireland with a super cool guide : James !!! He knows a lot and he made you travel throw the time, very interesting !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Clémence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

1,107 - 1,111 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our driver Mac was very cheerful and informed us about many things regarding ireland! The tour is quite enjoyable and you get two 1 hour+ stops at Moher cliffs and Galway city +3 quick stops for snacks, lunch and photos! Recommended for sure!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kassiano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The tours were great! Jarrod and Paul were great tour guides. Learned a lot of history about Ireland. Would check with the company to make sure the tour includes what you want. Seems that recently they changed the tours destinations and the hotels and websites were not updated yet. I would recommend doing their tours! We did 3 of them!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Steven was wonderful! He gave us lot of history regarding Ireland during the bus rides from place to place. He ensured we got home at a decent and not too late of a time. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

You get in a van and you make the tour of different historic sites (in the valley). They are very beautiful and interesting. The accompanists are very cool and funny and tell us the history of the region and all monuments.
It is possible to take pictures and to buy some gifts.
I highly recommend dress according to the weather and take good walking shoes because there is so much wind and some sites are muddy.
Beautiful experience !!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing