We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliffs of Moher”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This trip was fabulous, the guide knew all kinds of fascinating trivia, including language-related, and kept the drives lively with singing and jokes. The Cliffs are not to be missed. Well worth going.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LindaBG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

1,175 - 1,179 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

My fiance and I took two tours while we were in Ireland for Saint Patrick's day—one through Cork and Blarney and another to the Cliffs of Moher. Our first guide in particular, Sandra, was a joy to listen to. She was very knowledgeable and told some wonderful stories. Highly recommend Irish Day Tours to anyone visiting Ireland.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you. I hope you enjoyed your time in Ireland over the saint Patricks weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This tour is one of the best to go on if you want to be able to book tours with breaks in between so that you don't get too exhausted and don't enjoy your holiday. The buses are perfect to see all the sights with and you are always comfortable and the commentary from the drivers is great. I would recommend Irish Day Tours to everyone.



Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Islander990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Went on a cold a windy day but the trip was very worth while. The sights were great and the commentary by Leo was insightful. Music... The Irish Blues.....

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SimonW4591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide/driver Sandra was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had a good time eventhough the bus ride was long.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mango M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing