We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 22:00
  
Ways to Experience Irish Day Tours
from US$74.81
More Info
from US$57.54
More Info
from US$51.79
More Info
from US$69.05
More Info
Reviews (6,076)
Filter reviews
6,076 results
Traveller rating
5,020
808
132
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,020
808
132
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blarney castle day trip the bus celtic boyne valley giants causeway cork city driver guide rope bridge great tour northern ireland irish countryside dark hedges belfast tour highly recommend this company irish songs great driver his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 6,076 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Did the Cliffs of Moher tour after the "Beast from the East" hit Ireland. They unfortunately had to cancel our initial tour (winds/snow level made being at the cliffs very dangerous) however rebooking for a new day was simple and painless.

The tour itself was great! Driver was very friendly, and always answered questions if asked. He Gave plenty of information along the way to the cliffs, and had music playing lightly when he wasn't.

In regards to the review of the woman complaining about being left behind: Ignore it.
You are told many times, what time to be back at the bus. We had people back late at every stop (by about 10 minutes max) and our driver always did headcounts and went to look for them. Only way you'll be left behind is if you blatantly give the driver no choice.

The tour is very long, however the bus ride isn't agonizing. Seems to go by very quick. The end of the tour is a 2-2.5 hour drive back - however you can sleep, or watch a movie (my driver out on Pirates of the Caribbean).

Don't hesitate to book! You'll love it.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank alexmowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Our school has done trips with Irish Day Tours for several years and as in the years before, we had another wonderful trip with a fantastic driver this February. Entertaining, professional, fun! We also experienced the company as extremely helpful. One of our students lost something in Galway and the next driver picked it up for us and returend it to Dublin. Definitely recommend them!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Andi_Ke18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying our guide/driver Joseph Mulligan is one of a kind. He is hilarious and kept us entertained for the entire day. Whether telling jokes, sharing stories, or singing and teaching us classic Irish songs, Joseph was a blast. He is a true gem and our absolute favorite tour guide of the vacation. The Cliffs of Moher are breathtaking and Galway is a charming town that we absolutely loved. Joseph also took us to an awesome little pub in Doolin for lunch and then stopped off at a chocolate factory where they showed us how they make their chocolate. From start to finish this tour was wonderful, only made better by Joseph Mulligan's bright spirit and gift of Blarney! Thank you Joseph and Irish Day Tours!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I loved the trip, our guide Jennifer was great and I had a lovely time in those magnificent cliffs. Definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lupibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our guide was Jennifer and she was really wonderful. Every thing about this day went smooth-as-clockwork, with one great adventure after another. The Cliffs are a "must-see" thing and there are lots of tours that you can take, but I honestly can't imagine how it could go better. The pub for lunch was cozy and warm on a cold day. Fire blazing. They don't always have live music but there was some festival going on so we had it. History and stories and jokes on the bus. A scamper around the Burren, a little time to wander around Galway. Our driver was very good and I'll tell you what, he had to be! Fun, fun day. Very happy with our choice.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Hobnob_Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews