We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliffs of Moher Tour”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This was a great day tour to see the Cliffs of Moher. Our guide was great and informational. The sheep dogs were really fun and interesting to watch. The cliffs were amazing. The fish and chips were the best I had in Ireland. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the boat tour of the cliffs. About half of the people on the boat felt sea sick during it because of the huge waves. I could have done without because on top of the cliffs was a much better view anyways.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jskiing360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

1,549 - 1,553 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

We took two tours with Irish Day Tours, and found them both to be very enjoyable. The guides were knowledgeable and very safe drivers, and the itinerary was easy to manage as a day trip. Without going on these tours we would have only seen a fraction of Ireland, and would highly recommend this company to friends and family!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Happy with the tour. I originally was concerned with the day being rushed, but there is lots to see, and I'm glad I got a chance to view it all. Tour guide was very informative too. Only thing I would've liked was if the bus had usb charging ports or wifi (some other tour companies have this on their buses). Since it was such a long day, with so much to capture, I was glad to have my portable charger.

Overall, 5/5, would recommend!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank briana330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Our tour guide's name was Bobo and he was the best! We got to see the Cliff of Moher, some smaller cliffs, have a great lunch, and go to Galway all in one day. Our tour guide was funny without being over the top and he was also very reasonable. Definitely the best tour option from Dublin!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi,
Thanks for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your tour so much. We are lucky to have the best guides in the business working for us and this is what mkes our tours exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We had a fantastic time travelling to Galway. Our driver was amazing. He was knowledgable and entertaining. Thanks Mac!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lili_lewis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi,
Thanks for leaving a review. Mac is a great Guy and really knows his history and always entertains his clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing