We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celtic Boyne Tour”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great tour informative and fun.
Loved the small group
The tour was planned well with time for a welconw morning coffee and lunch after our walk.
Recommend this company

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Eithin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

1,634 - 1,638 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous tour from start to finish. The tour was exactly as described and very affordable. The driver Owen was absolutely excellent entertaining nice fun and accommodating. The tour itself was magical and definitely worth the trip from Dublin city. Can’t recommend this tour company enough and I am very picky about tours!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank leyar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

As we wanted to see the cliffs of Moher and Galway, this turned out to be the trip we chose! We were fortunate to have Barry as our guide! Efficient, informative and funny he made the long day very enjoyable. His suggestions turned out to have us enjoy the experience more than we anticipated. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Reg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our guide Phillip was awesome, he was very knowledgeable in the Irish History. The tour with Phil deserves a 5 star, giving it a 4 star, because we felt really rushed especially in Galway city, we didn't really get much time there, but an hour and a half. I would recommend skipping Doolin altogether to give more time in Galway City. Plus, some chick had to catch a flight back... why on earth would you book a tour so close to your flight?? It was a bit annoying. The weather didn't fare so well for us, we only saw fog, but that was not anyone's fault. 5 stars for Phil and 4 overall for feeling rush. I would definitely recommend this tour, I hope the weather is much better for you then it was for me!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank SmoogeyBoogey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This trip to cliffs will cover the most attractions of ireland from the west, I have 2 more trips planned with Irish day tours

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing