We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Irish Day Tours
from US$58.00
More Info
from US$52.20
More Info
from US$75.40
More Info
from US$69.60
More Info
Reviews (5,953)
Filter reviews
5,953 results
Traveller rating
4,909
806
128
58
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,909
806
128
58
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blarney castle day trip the bus celtic boyne valley giants causeway cork city driver guide rope bridge great tour northern ireland irish countryside dark hedges highly recommend this company belfast tour irish songs great driver his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 5,953 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Irish Day Tours arranged a custom made trip for us based on our timeframe and interest in architecture and tea breaks. The suggested itinerary from Dublin to Connemara and back was very, very good, quite perfect for us. We got to see Galway, have Afternoon tea at a lovely tea house, stayed at Ballynahinch Castle Hotel, and visited Killary Sheep Farm, beautifully situated at Killary Fjord, where we saw a sheep dog demonstration, which was very fascinating. Tom, the sheep farmer, gave us many interesting insights into sheep dog breeding and training and life as a sheep farmer in Connemara. We also visited Kylemore Abbey and Clonmacnoise Monastic site. The small bus took us through amazing, beautiful landscapes. Our tour guide and driver Tony gave us such interesting insights into Irish history, culture and daily life. There was not a single question he couldn't answer. Tony also tweeked our itinerary to adapt it to our whims. We are very happy with our trip and recommend Irish Day Trips completely.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AnnaMEA1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I am delighted that you enjoyed your tour. A custom tour is a great choice as it gives you freedom to explore at your own pace yet still have an entertaining and knowledgeable guide to bring you to the best spots. Tony is a great guy and always gives his guests the best experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with these guys, Louise and Sylvester are an awesome team. Very informative and very fun. Wealth of knowledge. Definately worth it. Thanks guys

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank thehungryhungarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The regular Cliffs of Moher and Galway city tour was a great day out overall. The tour guide was entertaining and informative, but not so much that you couldn't sleep on that early morning coach ride if you wanted. We stopped at petrol stations on the longer drives to and from Dublin for coffee and bathroom breaks. The only complaint might be that it was advertised that the coach had wifi but ours did not. It wasn't a huge deal, but I might've liked to send pictures to family given the chance.
We stopped for about and hour and a half at the Cliffs of Moher, which was plenty of time to walk along the cliffs and explore the exhibition inside. Lunch was at McGann's pub in Doolin, which was amazing, food and atmosphere both. We only had 45 to 50 minutes which was a little short, but they managed to feed our entire bus full of people in that time, so it wasn't as hectic as might be expected dining with a group of that size. After lunch we stopped in the Burren for only about ten minutes, then on to Galway where we had a little more than an hour, which was a nice time to walk around and take in the sights, though not much else. Great trip overall!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I had such a great day. Liam was our tour guide and he was the best! He was very informative and kept us all laughing. I would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Our bus driver Owen was great. His jokes and singing kept us entertained. Days later, we still make references to what he said. His historical information was enlightening and we were fortunate to have had great weather. The time at the Cliffs is a little short to explore and take it all in. Definitely would recommend the trip.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Sam26516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews