We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cork and Blarney Castle”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.93*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin
More Info
US$65.92*
and up
Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin
More Info
US$77.91*
and up
Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin including Belfast
Ranked #5 of 235 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour - The Storyteller Bus
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is a 12 hour tour but closer to 13 so be prepared. Our driver/guide made the time fly by with his jokes, stories, tour information and of course his singing. Joseph or Joey is a wonderful Irish tenor that never stops chatting or singing which starts wonderfully at the beginning and is still appreciated after 12 hours which is saying something. He is a wasted talent on this tour but if you can get his tour, regardless of where its going, book it! Cork is a nice town but Blarney Castle and Cashen made the ride worth it.

Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for the review. I am delighted that Joey gave you such a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 263 of 4,420 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Great one day trip. Joseph our driver was fantastic. Some of our bus passengers were inconsiderate and he actually left two behind who later caught up with us. He waited over ten minutes for them. Others didn't have a care in the world and made all of us late. Besides our selfish bus passengers the rest of the trip was fantastic due to Joseph's history of Ireland, singing and stories. Very enjoyable.

Thank tas989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

I am delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us. We really don't like to leave passengers behind and make every effort to avoid this but we have to consider all the other passengers who are on tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very satisfactory with the services given and everything was according to schedule. Not to forget the tour guide which was very informative and explained to us about what we need to know about buildings and places that we passed by. He really cheered up the whole tour with his jokes as well. A good chap! Plus, a very decent bus driver.

Thank Hidayu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for your review, Our guides are our greatest asset and I am delighted that you were entertained and well informed during your tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very entertaining and educational.Driver kept the ride very entertaining.It would have been a little better if more time was spent at Cork. Maybe just tour Blarney Castle and Cork only.

Thank danieljdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This was a very nice one-day tour from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher. The weather was not great (rainy and foggy), but that's the way it goes in Ireland! We were on a nice twenty-passenger motorcoach for the long ride, and it met at the Molly Malone statue in Dublin at 7:05am. We rode for a while, made a quick stop for bathrooms and snacks, and then rode on to a sheepdog demonstration and archaeological site. This was a lot of fun, in spite of the rain, and we were able to purchase hot drinks. We rode on to the cliffs and took a ferry ride right out to the base of them. It was good that the boat got so close to the base of the cliffs, because they were hard to see from any distance because of the fog. A serious warning for anyone even remotely prone to seasickness - this was a very rough boat ride, even on a relatively calm day. The boat is small and it is traveling on the ocean, not a nice protected harbor. My husband, who does not get seasick, enjoyed the tour very much. I spent most of the tour trying to sit very still with my eyes closed, despite having taken a motion sickness pill earlier in the day. I was not the only one suffering on this tour, either. There is another version of this tour that does not include the boat - consider that instead!
After the boat tour, we went to the Cliffs of Moher Interpretive Center and had about half an hour to explore it and walk out on the cliffs themselves. The weather really made walking outside not worth it, but if it had been a nice day I would have wanted more time.
The bus ride back to Dublin was pretty uneventful, with one stop for food/bathrooms. The guide was funny and shared some interesting stories along the way, but also played some music and let people sleep if they wanted.

1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing