We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.10*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin
More Info
US$66.11*
and up
Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin
More Info
US$78.13*
and up
Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin including Belfast
Ranked #5 of 235 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour - The Storyteller Bus
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I attended this tour on 9/1 with tour guide Alec. It was absolutely wonderful. As we were driving to the Cliffs, he shared some very interesting facts and stories about Ireland. As it is a long drive, he stopped at a rest stop where we were able to get breakfast. The Cliffs were breathtaking and we did spend a good amount of time there. Lunch was at a little pub in Doolin and that was great as well. I do wish we had more time in Galway (1 hour) but I still enjoyed the town! All in all, this was a FANTASTIC tour. If I return to Ireland, I will book another tour through Extreme Ireland.

2  Thank Ash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 325 of 4,419 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great time! Leo our guide was amazing, vast knowledge of Ireland and its history.
Definitely would recommend this to everyone expect small children. Leo is great at telling stories, this is indeed a long tour so small children get fussy, loud and like to interrupt. Not great for everyone trying to enjoy the wealth of knowledge he has to share. Thank again Leo!!!!

Thank Damon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that Leo gave you such a great experience. We are lucky to have some of the best guides in the business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Did this tour as a cruise excursion. Great, organized and value for your money.
Saw the must see sights and the Blarney castle as one of them. Scenery is not to be missed. a full day for sure.

Thank HappygoluckyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for the review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our guide was extremely helpful and patient, with a dry sense of humour. The tour was long but we managed to cover the must-see itinerary on time. It was professionally done and left me a great impression.

Thank weez911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for your review, We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Had a great time on Extreme Ireland's All Day Tour - Cork and Blarney Castle. We booked through Viator but you could also book directly with them. We met at the Molly Malone statue in front of the St. Andrew's Church. We got there at 6:40am for the 6:50am start time.

Our driver was Dublin Dave. He was a great tour bus driver and tour guide. Gave us funny jokes to keep things light and moving.

First stop was a break outside of Dublin for coffee/pastries at a truck stop. This was well received for a quick grab of coffee. We then went to the Rock of Cashel. We had ample time to see the sight. We then went to Cork with enough ample time to grab a pint of Murphy's. We then had lunch on the way to Blarney Castle.

We went to the Blarney Castle again with ample time to make our way to kiss the Blarney Stone. I think we had 2 hours there but can't remember exactly.

We then boarded the bus and made our way back to Dublin. Overall, it was a good day despite the rain. If you want a safe, fun, informative tour, book a Extreme Ireland tour and if you are looking to go to Cork and Barney Castle, Dublin Dave is your guy.

Thank 808inthe510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing