We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium Cliffs of Moher Tour”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #24 of 274 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing tour. We loved every stop we made and our tour guide Mac was the absolute best. He went out of his way to make sure we all had a great time.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank skcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 450 reviews
"day trip"
in 770 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,067 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 138 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 421 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 191 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 186 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 99 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 59 reviews
"irish songs"
in 76 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

1,926 - 1,930 of 5,958 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

My friend and I went on our third Irish Day Tour a few weeks ago. It is well worth it! We had Joseph Mulligan, the best tour guide ever!! He kept us laughing with his songs and Irish jokes. I laughed so hard when he told us how he's a cow whisperer! We learned a lot about Irish history from him, and you can feel his love for Ireland. The bus was clean and comfortable, and plenty of bathroom stops. We will be back again for any tour with Joseph!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Because of the convenience of the tour, I've taken family members on it several times at this point. This time, we had the coolest school teacher on the island, Mac. He provided the standard details throughout the trip, but the best part of this particular tour was that we went directly to Blarney Castle, which beat the massive queues. Next, we went to Cork. In the past, the drivers just drop us along the river, but Mac actually called ahead to a restaurant and walked us to it. In my several experiences with the tour so far, this was the best timeline, and Mac did a great job.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank sgt899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I have visited over 70 countries on my travels around the world, so you could say I've had my fair share of guided tours at various locations around the world. This trip rated among my top 3 so far. The nature is fantastic and the whole setting with a lovely Irish summer day was spot on. However what really made the trip for my two friends and I was the guide.

We were lucky enough to get a guide/bus driver named Tony for this trip. A fun loving irishman with so much to share. We got stories about leprechauns, giants, old irish history, you name it he knew it. When he was not telling us stories he sold irish songs and was more than happy to engage the whole bus in singalongs to some of the songs. Basically he made the difference between a good and an amazing trip.

When we got to Belfast we jumped on the black taxi tour and that's an oppertunity you should not pass on. We paid 10 pounds per person and got to see Belfast from another perspective than you normally would as a tourist. It's totally worth the money. Infact it would be worth it even if we paid double the amount. My only regret is that we did not get more time to explore Belfast, but you can easily jump on a bus from Dublin and do that another day.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank Cato K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The entire day was filled with adventure and beautiful sights, even the short 15 minute stops.

The cliffs were extraordinary and the time flew by for how long the day was.

Our tour guide, Owen, was one of a kind. He was hilarious and kept us very well entertained on the bus with jokes and the songs he sang (while we clapped along, which was very fun).

If given the chance, I would recommend having him as your tour guide!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Haley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing