We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous trip to the Cliffs of Moher”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Cliffs of Moher and the Wild Atlantic Way is a beautiful and interesting tour. Our driver/guide Gerrard was amazing and he basically made Ireland come to life through the eyes of someone who loves his homeland. He was knowledgeable and informative.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 4everenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

1,953 - 1,957 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended tour with Gerard. Views and experiences were great and Gerard doesn't skim on the Irish history. Very cool! My personal favorite part was the sheep herding demonstration.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank kwhite721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Get to the Molly Malone statue early! Tour of the Cliffs of Moher will also take you to Galway, Doolan, and Byrne. Great photos on a sunny day. Very nice tour guides and very knowledgeable. Not a great tour for young kids as its about 13hrs...with a lot of time on a bus with no bathroom. Stops are made but no special seating for young children despite booking an infant seat. Bus is a bit warm too.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank TravelBunnyFooFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The cliffs of Moher are stunning. The tour is a long day, but well worth the trip. You will spend 1.5 hours at the cliffs, stop for lunch a short distance away, then stop at the 'mini cliffs' for some more photos. The drive through the scenic country side is beautiful with the final stop at the city of Galway. Our driver, Owen, was professional and entertained us with a funny video, singing, and jokes on the drive back to Dublin.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review we really appreciate it, I am delighted to hear that Owen gave you such a fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Nice, very vell organized trip . Cliffs can be seen from down and from up. However, stopa t visitor centrer was too short. It would have been longer, against sheepdog show.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank IstvanKerenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks for the review, I am delighted that you enjoyed our cliffs of Moher premium tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing