We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant's Causeway is well worth the time”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 282 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The trip to Giant's Causeway was full of stunning sights and stories. The trip was well-paced and included other impressive sights along the way. The guide was very competent and helpful in customizing elements for all. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

2,010 - 2,014 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Everything was brilliant, on time and our tour guide Owen did an amazing job. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We did 2 day tours with Extreme Ireland.

Gerard was our driver / guide for Cork and Blarney and he was excellent. Really knew the history of the areas we went through and spoke well about it. He shaved a bit of time off of our Cork visit to give more time in Blarney (gave us almost 3 hours in Blarney) and it was well worth it.

For Belfast we had Rocky driving and Noel as a guide riding shotgun. Noel did almost all of the talking and was very knowledgeable about the areas and the political history of Ireland. My only feedback would be that I would have liked to have heard a more rounded view of the political side - most of what we heard seemed to have a heavy slant to the republican side with little from the other perspective.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank BrickletheBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your tours with us. We encourage our drivers to give the history of Northern Ireland from both perspectives but to be honest I thing the only true way to get an unbiased version would be to have the perspective of a foreign historian. Most Irish people have strong opinions on the troubles, the causes and the conflict.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

It was a nice day trip. I wished to spend more time in the Cliff of Mohers. However, in general, we have enought time to visit the places in the itinerary. The guide/driver was helpful and patient.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks for the review. We try to give adequate time at all the stops, On a nice day I could spend all day at the cliffs so I understand that you would like more time, unfortunately we have to try and stay as close to the itinerary as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The tour guide and driver were super pleasant. our guide was hilarious and kept the bus quite entertained over the long hours of driving to and from northern ireland. My only complaint is that we stopped for lunch at a small pub, and there wasn't seating for a solo traveler. I had to sit with a family and it was a bit awkward. also the food at pub was ok but pricey, would have liked to have at least one other option for a place to grab a pint and food.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Liv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing