We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours

Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.26*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin
Ranked #5 of 220 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Extreme Ireland/Irish Day Tours are the best day tour company in Ireland. We run tours 7 days a week from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher, Giants Causeway, Connemara, Belfast, Cork and Blarney, Celtic Boyne Valley Tour & many private group tours. We are also the proud providers of the most entertaining evening tours in Dublin, our Gravedigger tour and our Irish Traditional Story Telling tour. Come aboard the company well ahead of the game in Ireland.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the Cliffs of Moher. We had an amazing experience. Our tour guide Bud was very entertaining and extremely knowledgeable. He gave us a detailed tour including the history of the place.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Triprb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,720
    511
    92
    42
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cliffs of Moher day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Ireland in december and took the Cliffs of Moher day tour. The tour was awesome, our driver and guide was so funny and entertaining, he even sang us some traditional Irish songs.
The view at the Cliffs of Moher is absolutely magnificent. It was a bit foggy, but I think the fog made it more beautiful and interesting.
We stopped for lunch at a nice tavern. The food was delicious and I was so glad they had a vegetarian option for me.
I would totally recommend this tour!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Norway Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently (February 2017) went on the Northern Lights trip and had a fantastic time! The trip was chock full of super fun activities like snow mobiling, dog sledding, sledding, snow shoeing, king crab fishing, bike riding in the snow, and camping! Our group consisted of adults, teens and young kids and the activities were suitable for everyone. We had 2 tour guides (Darren and Tony) who were fantastic! Both very nice, helpful and organized. All accommodations were very nice and the food, in particular, was delicious!

While the weather cooperated in many ways - cold but not windy during the day and very comfortable if dressed properly. Some in our group did see a little of the Northern Lights one night but other nights it was either cloudy or snowing. Obviously we would have loved to have seen the lights, however, I cannot be too disappointed given how terrific the rest of the trip was.

I would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for an adventure and something different. You will not be disappointed!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinH20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Eoin/Owen was our driver, not only was he extremely kind, thoughtful, and detailed at the sights, he was hilarious too! He continued to make us laugh through out the day and the entire trip was lit with his cheerful attitude. We absolutely adored the trip and will never think of using any other company when we return to Ireland again! Wishing much happiness to Eoin/Owen and his new baby Lily! Thank you for a most wonderful trip!

Visited March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank mwksnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj County, Romania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a day at cliffs of moher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice trip, I am very pleased about it. We have had the best driver and guide that Ireland can offer.
Good man , Mac.

Visited March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank D9154LXpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing