We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celtic tour”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Incredible experience we had on the Celtic tour. We went through the history of Ireland. Our guide made the whole tour very pleasant, and was very knowledgeable about everything related to Ireland. It was so much better than renting a car and organising it ourselves. Going into Loughcrew Cairn was an unbelievable experience.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Irish Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

I am delighted that you enjoyed the tour so much. Loughcrew is an amazing place and relatively unknown to most tourists and native people. Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

2,330 - 2,334 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

I had a fantastic time on the tour of the Cliffs of Moher. The day was long with many stops but relaxing. The bus was comfortable and the tour guide was incredible he made the trip.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank J1747FQerinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Tour guide Patrick was amazing, the cliffs are beautiful and all the little stops along the way are perfect

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kylelavigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Lovely trip to Giant's Causeway.
Bud was a cheerful guide that made the trip funny, with lots of stories, singing, and "sheep sheep" warnings when a sheep could be seen.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Anaïs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Just had a great experience with my boyfriend and a friend with the cliffs of Moher day trip. Unfortunately, despite checking the weather beforehand, it was quite poor on the chosen day: foggy everywhere and we could barely see the outline of the cliffs. All of that was compensated by our guide, though: Bud. Cheerful, his good humor contaminated everyone even early in the morning and made our tiring day-long bus trip much more enjoyable. I'm really glad we had the chance to have such an amazing guide and I'd definitely recommend the tour to anyone interested in discovering Ireland's countryside.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing