We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Connemara tour with Mac!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours

Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.86*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin
Ranked #5 of 220 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Extreme Ireland/Irish Day Tours are the best day tour company in Ireland. We run tours 7 days a week from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher, Giants Causeway, Connemara, Belfast, Cork and Blarney, Celtic Boyne Valley Tour & many private group tours. We are also the proud providers of the most entertaining evening tours in Dublin, our Gravedigger tour and our Irish Traditional Story Telling tour. Come aboard the company well ahead of the game in Ireland.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Connemara tour with Mac!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2015

Went on the day tour to Connemara, beautiful scenery! Mac was a great tour guide, shared lots of history, songs, and knew when we would want to snooze.

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank Darcey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,714
    511
    92
    42
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“Cliffs of Moher with Shane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2015

Awesome trip with 5 or 6 stops, always in nice places. Our guide Shane was really nice, switching his pitch with Irish myths (St Patrick, The Fairies), monuments descriptions, irish (funny :) ) jokes, traditional music and even "Molly Malone" singing (loved that part, cause I love that song).
It was so nice to discover these marvelous irish landscapes with that tour (the part The Burren -> Kinavra with view on the ocean was astonishing).
The only thing I found disappointing was the time we spent at the Cliffs of Moher (1 hour and 45 minutes), I think 1 hour could be enough, especially when the weather is windy. But overall, I spend a very great day !

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank Boris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Giant's Causeway Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2015

Liam, our driver was very courteous, humorous, knowledgeable and friendly. It was a long day, but he made it go smoothly despite being challenged by temperamental, sick and non-punctual passengers,

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank JimDalyRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Hi Jim, Thanks for your review. Liam always gives a good tour and the causeway and allthe other attractions are so worth seeing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Giants Causeway and Carrick-A-Rede”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2015

Beautiful scenery that we wouldn't have seen if we didn't take this tour. Comfortable buses and good tour guides make this a very enjoyable day. Loved the rope bridge at Carrick-A-Rede, so glad the tour stopped there. The Giants Causeway is worth the trip, you will not be disappointed. The tour guide provided good commentary throughout the day and knew when to be quite so we could snooze on the bus. Brilliant!

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelerRwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremeIreland, Manager at Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Hi, Thanks for the review we love to get feedback from our customers. The scenery along the Antrim coast is some of the best in Ireland and we are lucky to have some of the best guides in the business . We are all about customer service and we are delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Grove, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Celtic/Boyne Valley 1 day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2015

We took this 1 day tour out of Dublin and visited visited Loughcrew, Trim Castle, Hill of Tara, Monasterboice and Drogheda. Full day with lots of history. Our guide/driver was Sarah and she shared with us so much history. Seniors beware that there are several steep hills to climb. Our day it was rainy,foggy and slippery.

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing