We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“connemara tour”
Review of Irish Day Tours

Irish Day Tours
Ranked #26 of 282 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Day Tours are at the forefront of Irish tourism offering seven day tours and two evening tours leaving from Dublin year round. Our tours are handcrafted to give the best day tour experience in Ireland. Led by our legendary guides who will fill your with tales and folklore and give you a deep sense of our countries history. Your adventure with us will say with you long after you’ve departed one of our luxury fleet of couches. Join the adventure with us one of our amazing day tours including ; The Cliffs of Moher & Galway - The Cliffs Of Moher, ‘Premium’ - Giant’s Causeway - Wild Connemara - Belfast & The North - Ireland’s Ancient East - Blarney Castle & Cork - The Gravedigger Ghost Tour -
Reviewed 20 May 2013

During our week end in Dublin, we choosed Extreme Ireland to make a tour on connemara. We really enjoyed it. First of all, we enjoyed the visit of a sheep farm with Tom the farmer ( a very friendly man). We stay with him 2h to see a sheepdog demonstration, to try bog cutting. We had a fantastic view on killary harbour ! What a grat experience !

Date of experience: February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fab Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"blarney castle"
in 451 reviews
"day trip"
in 773 reviews
"the bus"
in 1,071 reviews
"celtic boyne valley"
in 139 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 423 reviews
"cork city"
in 60 reviews
"driver guide"
in 193 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 187 reviews
"great tour"
in 343 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 185 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 100 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 111 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 58 reviews
"belfast tour"
in 60 reviews
"irish songs"
in 78 reviews
"great driver"
in 55 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 68 reviews
Filter

5,073 - 5,077 of 5,980 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

I really loved this tour! Our guide/driver (Conrad) was great - funny, laid back, and very knowledgeable. There is a lot of driving in this tour (hour and a half stretches), but that's expected given that the cliffs are on the other side of the country from Dublin!

Overall really fun and well run. I loved that we stopped in some lesser known locations and smaller towns.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank smvasele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My sister-in-law and I went to Dublin, Ireland for a few days and loved Dublin but wanted to see more of Ireland so we and went to Irish Day Tours and signed up for a trip to the Cliffs of Moher. Our driver Dave was absolutely outstanding. He was a wealth of knowledge of the history, background and Irish culture of the areas we visited. The whole bus was totally silent listening to him pass along information as we came upon points of interest along the country side or made stops to historic sites. We would highly recommend Dave and this tour company to anyone visiting Ireland.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank Janeztoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I enjoyed the day trip to Blarney. Especially because the guide/ coach driver Dave made it so interesting. He regaled us with the history of Ireland and it was informative and made me curious about Ireland. I would definitely recommend Irish day tours. I hope to do Ring of Kerry next time.

Date of experience: May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank thisisrinku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The coast road and the views are amazing. If you have the chance to visit Ireland don't miss this place.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank Liviu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Day Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Irish Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing