We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bike Tour Along The Historic Waterways Of Dublin
5

Book in advance
from
€165.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience MYBIKEORHIKE
from €165.00
More Info
from €80.00
More Info
from €150.00
More Info
from €175.00
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
78
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour of dublin his knowledge bike tour dublin area personal interests an amazing guide easter rising howth gems video photos tailored stories highlights ireland landscape nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2024

interesting to see parts of Dublin i was unaware of before, some great knowledge from Ben about bridges in particular. also the Norman and viking past of Dublin.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Hungrybear20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
benshorten, Owner at MYBIKEORHIKE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Thanks so much: glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023

This was so much fun! Ben was so incredibly nice and informative. He knows so so much about the city and country, and was able to tailor what info he gave us based on what we wanted to learn more about. We saw beautiful sites and the bike ride was so much fun (and also there were lots of stops so not too vigorous). I wish we had had cash to tip the tour guide Ben because he was so friendly and helpful!

Date of experience: October 2023
1  Thank E3669YPlauraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
benshorten, Owner at MYBIKEORHIKE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2023

Thank you, glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Ben was amazing! He’s so knowledgeable and takes tons of pictures. I will absolutely be contacting him again when I am in Dublin next!

Date of experience: October 2023
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
benshorten, Owner at MYBIKEORHIKE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2023

Thank you! Yes, be sure to get in touch next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023

Luckily had a sunny day and booked a bicycle tour with Ben which provided a great way to see the city of Dublin. Ben catered the tour skipping sights I had already seen to spend more time providing historical stories at sites around the city. Ben provided clear guidance while cycling and I always felt safe and after the tour he followed up with a list of recommended sites and places to eat in Dublin and the other areas where I will be traveling around Ireland. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2023
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
benshorten, Owner at MYBIKEORHIKE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour and I wish you a pleasant and memorable onward trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

We met with Ben and off we went for our 8 mile hike through the beautiful Dublin Mountains on a unusually warm day in September (80 degrees) . Ben was very imformative on many subjects from the trail horticulture and tombs and Irelands people, economy and politics. He was even kind enough to sing us an old Irish song. We stopped for lunch before we headed back to Dublin City Center. It was a wonderful day!! Thank you Ben!

Mark and Doris Murphy
Pittsburgh, Pa. USA

Date of experience: September 2023
1  Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
benshorten, Owner at MYBIKEORHIKE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the day, as I also enjoyed your company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews