We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, informative and interesting - Dublin Highlights”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.61*
and up
Howth Day Trip from Dublin
Ranked #1 of 286 Nightlife in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a free walking tour, which allows everyone, regardless of their budget to experience Dublin. On this free 3 hour tour we wind down the quiet streets and bound through bustling boulevards, uncovering the hidden sites as well as the famous ones!Information about our start points and times can be found, along with loads more information about our tours and our guides, on our NEW Dublin Tours website.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun, informative and interesting - Dublin Highlights”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Not having long in Dublin, I took the walking tour to get my bearings. Our guide, Robbie, was great. Teeming with stories, knowledge and interesting tidbits about various events, the tour was fun and packed with history. Definitely something to do if you're short on time or just want to get a feel for Dublin.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlaKatKuroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,204
    848
    131
    54
    43
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
266 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Top class!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Knowledgeable guide! Great stories, but also a real feel for Irish history! He even went longer than the posted time, hecwas so enthusiastic. This is a must if you have the time. Wear comfy shoes!

Helpful?
Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The man with the gift of the gab!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a MUST when in Dublin! An excellent way to start off a trip to this amazing place, and there's no better man to do the talking than the one and only Robbie. Regaling historical tales is definitely his forte! I would thoroughly recommend this (almost 3 hour!) walking tour to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank ImpressedAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

As we always do when we get to a new city, we started the trip with the Free tour. It is just great. I never get dissapointed and it is a very good way of getting to know the city for the first time. They always tell every story of every place which makes it interesting. You can walk around yourself, for sure, but knowing the stories behing buildings and places is what make them interesting. You learn a little bit which are the interesting parts of the city and the guides always give you lots of information about the city. So far I have never been dissapointed about them and, hey! You pay what do you think it is worth it. What else can you ask for?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JosePLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Historical tour and not too long. Robbie was great!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Robbie was our tour guide for this free walking tour which took about 3 hours including a 30 minute coffee/Guinness break.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank baltimoreCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin also viewed

 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing