We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food in town with a super atmosphere!”
Review of Coppinger Row

Coppinger Row
Ranked #423 of 2,931 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurants food is second to none! The staff are so friendly and make this place extra special. I love the lively atmosphere and the music is great. There are very few restaurants in town that tick all the boxes but this one definitely does!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ClaudineEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne W, Public Relations Manager at Coppinger Row, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Claudine, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're so glad to hear you enjoy coming to Coppinger Row and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a fantastic week and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

After reading the good reviews for this restaurant, I booked a table for 6 for a friends night out. We wanted a restaurant which was fun with a buzzy atmosphere and good food. This seemed to fit the bill.
We were shown to a nice round table (all good - I had requested a round table if possible).
The food was good and the restaurant staff were friendly BUT everything was utterly ruined by the fact that the music was blaring so loudly, we had to literally SHOUT at each other to be heard!!
We asked politely if they could possibly turn the music down a bit and the staff said they would try -but didn’t. It was such a shame. We all felt like we were eating in a nightclub. I was embarrassed that I’d booked it. I’ve never given a negative review of any restaurant before but I’m afraid I feel so strongly about this one. We were all looking forward to a night out together and ended up cross and disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jannyg664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We happened upon Coppinger Row while wandering the streets of Dublin. The food was so delicious we went back for dinner a second time. The restaurant has a wonderful ambience and is most inviting. You can't go wrong ordering anything on the menu. The staff was fun and provided great service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne W, Public Relations Manager at Coppinger Row, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Hi Heather, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for visiting us not once, but twice! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed both meals with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in on a whim because we heard they had good mocktails and, boy, were we blown away! Incredible staff and service; beautiful setting with buzzing atmosphere; the food was elegantly and beautifully prepared without being over the top; it tasted divine; the cocktails were delicious. We had the soup and lamb-flatbread to start, pork belly and the meatball linguine as main and a citrus mocktail and Slane Steed cocktail. All were outstanding but the soup and pork belly really stand out. Excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne W, Guest Relations Manager at Coppinger Row, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear your enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and was treated to a delicious, well presented menu del dia.
Homemade soup followed by a tasty concoction of meat balls, chorizos, eggs all cooked in a spicy tomato sauce.
Good, strong coffee rounded off a wonderful lunch, keenly priced and all served by attentive, professional staff.
Recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jbhannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne W, Public Relations Manager at Coppinger Row, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi John, Many thanks for your lovely review. Menu del Dia is a hit with our customers, we're delighted to see you went with the option too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coppinger Row also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Coppinger Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing