We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent burritos ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boojum - Millenium Walkway

Boojum - Millenium Walkway
Ranked #24 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Boojum Belfast has opened another location in Dublin City Centre- Millennium Walkway Dublin 1 01- 8729499
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent burritos ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eating one of these burritos is a two handed effort, they were delicious and the staff were really friendly, advising us where to head out for the evening.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sarah7686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    137
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never empty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I've never seen Boojum empty and once you've had it, you'll know why! you pick everything you want to mix to get your favourite combination.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sbY5774TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Fast Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very tasty fast food with a friendly service. I only wish there was one of these in my local town!!!

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Popular for a reason ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like burritos you will love boojum, they're very big and taste delish. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“boojum is Ireland's Take on Chipotle!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

...if you like Chipotle. Even if you don't care for Chipotle like I don't, I am confident that you will still love boojum! It is in a great location and easy to find.

We visited on February 20, 2017 and our first clue that we were at a gem of a restaurant was the line out the door. It moved quickly though, so don't be put off by a line if one is there when you visit. If you find yourself in Dublin, Belfast, Galway or Cork you must stop in at a boojum location.

The menu is basic, but the flavor is far from! ...and makes ordering pretty simple. You choose a type of entree, then you choose the type of beans (black or pinto) and then rice type (cilantro-lime or Mexican savoury), then meat (or lack of).

The meat options were chicken/pulled pork/shredded beef/ground mince (ground Irish beef) or Chorizo. After you've made your meat choice, you choose any fillers (cheese, sour cream, salsa, guac, jalepeños etc., though some come at an add'l cost) and then your meal is complete!

I had a carnitas (pulled pork) burrito bowl (no tortilla) with the Mexican savoury rice (which was amazing), pinto beans, sour cream and 2 types of salsa. I also added guac to my bowl for €0.85 extra. I could not finish the entire bowl which was saddening since it was so good!

My boyfriend had a chicken burrito with cilantro-lime rice and black beans, with sour cream and cheese. His only question would be as to whether the chicken was all white breast meat (which I am confident that it was not, but he says he's not sure) as he does not care for dark chicken meat.

We both added a drink (water/Coke) to our meal and the total price was less than €18 for the both of us.

Seating is not too generous as the restaurant itself is small, but patrons eat and go pretty quickly. By the time you make it through the line, you should have somewhere to sit. So don't be rude and linger at your table after you've finished your meal. Outside seating is available and would be pleasant if it is not raining.

I would frequent boojum if we lived nearby any of the locations, so for now I will just make sure I return on any future trips to Ireland. So delicious and reasonably priced!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank des162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boojum - Millenium Walkway also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Boojum - Millenium Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing