We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Nineteen

Green Nineteen
Ranked #61 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived here on a recommendation whilst visiting Dublin on a busy Saturday night, was greeted by extremely friendly gent ( can't remember his name but was from Ayr) he was able to give us a table for an hour upstairs in a cool little loft area. The menu had a great selection and priced well too. We ordered 2 ciders which were great turned out to be gluten free and water infused with mint and orange segment such a great touch. I had pork belly which was perfect and my friend the fish tacos which she loved, the service is great without being over bearing and the intimate settings are cool for that type of restaurant.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    216
    32
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food and lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hadn't booked, walked in and got a table within half hour so just went across the road to have a drink before hand while we waited. Arrived and shown to an upstairs table, all the tables are quite close and cosy but it doesn't really matter as the vibe is nice. Our order was taken and recommendations were given. We shared the spiced fish tacos to start, it was enough for 2 after a few cocktails already, as we didn't want to ruin our main. I had the Chicken supreme it was absolutely delicious and my friend had the spiced prawn salad. She said it was the BEST dressing she has ever had on a salad before EVER (bold statement but it must have been decent!). We were too full for a desert so we had a tequila instead. Overall it was a lovely experience for our first time in Dublin, and it was pretty cheap too! Definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
171 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Trendy restaurant ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found this place around the corner from my hotel. Unsure to go in, but decided to give it a go.

Soup starter wasn't warm, but ok.

Main was supposed to be ribeye, which was more like a sirloin, and got a half portion of prawn salad. Steak was slightly over cooked for medium.

Would probably return.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sonny1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An overall great experience! The staff were attentive and made sure that we had all questions answered. Probably the best meal I've had in Ireland so far. It was a bonus that it is so reasonably priced. Will come again!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always great ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great atmosphere, consistently good food and affordable - what more could you ask for?! One of my Dublin favourites

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Leigh_D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Nineteen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Green Nineteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing