We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Nineteen

Green Nineteen
Ranked #61 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

really nice dinner and staff. reasonably priced. hip kind of place, kitch decor with art, timber tables and chairs. Pleasant overall

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank pickyman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    216
    32
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dublin hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Okay, this place is phenomenal!

While meeting friends in Dublin on an overnight stay it was left to me to decide where to eat and I remembered recommendations about this place.
After doing a little research I booked table and what a brilliant decision it was!

The place is small and quirky and the menus prices are really affordable.

The place was very busy when we were there and people were being turned away due to how busy it was as they had no booking (that's a good sign!)

Food was incredible, the pork belly I had was some of the best I've ever tasted!
Everyone enjoyed the meal, there wasn't a single element we didn't like.

Green 19, we love you!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank EJaneSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2017

We were a couple visiting Green Nineteen for the first time last weekend. Had a lovely time and great food. Pork tacos were super tasty, steak was delicious and perfectly cooked and the brownie was yum. Topped it all with a bottle of wine and I rolled home full and happy! Our waitress was lovely too!

  • Visited January 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super pork belly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

On a work trip to Dublin and had a local colleague bring us to Green 19. Fabulous. Enjoyed the pork belly and noodles - a super treat on a cold evening. Staff were super friendly and attentive

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Beachone2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“dinner with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Went for dinner with a couple of friends. They were full but put our name in the queue. We went to a nearby pub for a drink but they texted us within 30 minutes to say our table was ready. Very efficient process!

Dinner was great - went with the waitress's recommendation on beer and they had some great local options (other than Guinness!!).

  • Visited December 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AjayCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Nineteen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Green Nineteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing