We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good craic ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viking Splash Tours

Viking Splash Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.29*
and up
Dublin Viking Duck Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Viking tour guides are the most engaging and amusing that you are likely to find in Dublin City. With our fantastic Amphibious World War II Vehicles (DUKWs) the tour will show you around the sights of Dublin City by land and by water!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Good craic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour of the city with the unique ending. Antony the guide/driver was fantastic, really funny but also knew all the facts and history of Dublin

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,037
    304
    63
    18
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Book this for your first day in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wished we had done this first. Our guide was entertaining and funny. We saw all the important historical sites to the city and we did it while relaxing on the road and in the water.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Casemann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We done this on the 13th of Feb, a very chilly day but all the same could not stop laughing.

we were on the 2pm tour and honestly we didnt stop laughin, the tour guide was fantastic, great laugh and very knowledgable. We certainly would recommend this to anyone trying Dublin. Easy to find pick up point right along from the shopping centre and infront of starbucks.

Definately worth every penny.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank shereepixie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fun tour of Dublin for adults and kids alike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Viking drivers, though their jokes can get a bit corny, seemed to be having as much fun as the passengers. Roaring at people in the streets while receiving a tour of the city and wearing our Viking hats was a good time! Would recommend especially for families with young kids, however our group of 4 is 26-55yo and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Calli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do this tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

You won't be sorry.

Rest your poor weary tourist feet on the Viking bus. We were more than happy to put our feet up and roar at some celts. The first thing you are told is that you are vikings and so you hate everyone who isn't on the bus because they are celts, especially other tour bus celts! You get to go around Dublin in a bus roaring at people.

The guide was hilarious without trying too hard. You get to see a lot of the city, including bits you hadn't noticed and everyone waves at you as you go past, roars back at you or looks really ****** off/confused.

Then they strap some buoys to the side, truss you up in life jackets, drive into the water and go past U2s recording studio.

I should have hated this, but it just really worked. It was fab!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank wanderingnikkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viking Splash Tours also viewed

 

Been to Viking Splash Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing