We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great natural beauty walks in the tranquil mountains .

Great day out for all the family. Packed a picnic and travelled down to Glendalough from Bray, 4... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2021
jayw87
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Once in a lifetime- a must!

My sister and I travelled to Dublin back in April 2019. Although I am writing this review almost 2... read more

Reviewed 12 January 2021
rebeccadZ4076TY
,
Oakville, Canada
Read all 4,869 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from US$52.26
More Info
from US$32.52
More Info
from US$58.07
More Info
from US$87.10
More Info
Reviews (4,869)
Filter reviews
4,869 results
Traveller rating
4,065
572
100
61
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,065
572
100
61
71
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,475 - 2,480 of 4,869 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The tour took a meandering route through hills and villages to Glendalough and back to central Dublin. Richie did an admirable job of navigating the bus along narrow roads while providing commentary on near and distant points of interest and sharing local lore. He proved to be an excellent shepherd, keeping careful track of all his wandering passengers. The stops along the way were interesting, useful, often dramatic and beautiful; we found ourselves disappointed, though, that they shortened the time we had available to explore and enjoy the fascinating and gorgeous Glendalough.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank fofullam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi fofullam. Wicklow is an amazing site plenty of natural beauty. Richie always does a fantastic job providing special experiences for our passengers. Thank you very much and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Richie guided us all the way! The itinerary was changed due to the grizzly findings in the Wicklow mountains. Richie was very friendly and approachable. He explained things on the trip and played Irish music to fill in the gaps. The walk at Glendalough was mostly flat and enjoyable as was the lunch at 'Ballykissangel'.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank jennyd588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hello Jenny. We had indeed an unforeseen situation in Wicklow Mountains those days. Glad to hear Richie managed to make such an amazing day for everybody. He will be happy to hear your kind words. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

excelent place to spend the day surrounded by nature and beautiful landscapes. The guide Geoff was the best of the tour, he knows a lot about the place and tells really interesting stuff about Ireland´s history :)

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank nfginer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hello nfginer. Ireland is plenty of beauty and History and Geoff is great on passing it over our passengers making the experience even more enjoyable. Thank you very much. Hope to see you back onboard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Eoin was a very informative and funny tour guide! It was a lot of riding in the bus, but the stops were interesting and Eoin did a great job of explaining the historical context of each. Would definitely recommend, especially if you like history, but fun either way.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank ajoconnor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Good Afternoon
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour.
Eoin is a favorite among our customers and a valuable member of our team.
We here ant Gray Line hope you will come visit us again some time in the future.
Kind Regards, Gray Line Dublin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We had a wonderful experience with our driver, Richie. I usually don't go on too many tours but we were spending 4 days in Dublin and wanted to get out of the city for a day. It was a great trip, well worth the time & money, made extra special by Richie. He told us a lot about Ireland and Wicklow but filled in the down time with beautiful Irish music. Can't recommend this enough!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Brenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi Brenda. Wicklow is an spectacular spot and Richie a fantastic professional. Glad to hear he has been part or your special experience travelling with us. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews