We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line Dublin
from US$38.15
More Info
from US$30.06
More Info
from US$42.77
More Info
from US$75.14
More Info
Reviews (3,270)
Filter reviews
2,711 results
Traveller rating
2,327
280
38
29
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,327
280
38
29
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains mountain tour day trip tour guide the bus malahide castle guinness cake beautiful scenery great tour irish countryside his knowledge recommend this trip great driver the pub interesting facts visiting dublin newgrange
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 2,711 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

A must! Our tour guide/ driver Eoin was outstanding . Not only was he very knowledgable but also funny!!!
He went above and beyond.... and made our day unforgettable...
Thanks Eoin... from the Canadians :)

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Doady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Doady, thank you for taking the time to review the Newgrange Tour. Eoin always manages to make our passengers feel like they’ve had an authentic experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Thank you Jeff (Geoff) for such a great time on 6/10/17. He was such a great guide, my wife and I loved having him as our guide around Ireland. He had so much useful information and was very entertaining. I'm sure we would've still enjoyed the tour regardless, but Jeff made it very memorable. Newgrange is a can't miss, and this tour guarantees admission. The tour is such a great value too. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello Neal, glad to hear you got such a great experience travelling with Gray Line. Geoff is fantastic, we will pass on your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

To say our tour guide Eoin has a gift for gab is an understatement. He is a national treasure of Ireland. He started talking at 8:45AM and didn't stop until about 5:00PM when he played some Irish music for the ride back to Dublin. He was full of information and humor... almost everything is a setup for a punchline, even the stuff that's true. His storytelling made the trip almost as amazing as the places we visited.

Newgrange alone is worth the trip. Eoin gave us a guided tour of the Hill of Tara, which would have been so-so at best without his narrative. The seaside town of Howth is a scenic fishing village, with a chance to grab a bite to eat (mostly seafood options).

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Woodshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello Woodshow, thank you for your great review. Glad to hear you had such a fantastic experience and that Eoin made it even more special, your kind words will be passed over him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Our Wicklow Mountain Tour was hosted and driven by Eion, and he provided us with a very animated, informative and humorous day out. Due to circumstances beyond anyone's control one of our destinations was impossible to reach and Eion was quick to add another interesting stop to make up. He escourted us on a walking tour of Glendalough, the 10th century monastery and the lakes. Excellent excursion, beautiful country, great host. Thank you Eion.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi John, our guides love to hear that they’ve helped to create a great travel experience. We’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to Eoin. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Wicklow day trip: a great day, wonderful scenery. Our guide Eoin was very funny and informative, lots of information ranging from Irish history to wild flowers and animal noises :D. Perhaps could have used a bit more time walking in Glendalough, but on the other hand I understand this wasn't a walking/hiking tour :). All in all, a brilliant day!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank RiinaS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Riina, Wicklow is an amazing spot of natural beauty and our guides always manage to make the best experience for our passengers tailoring the experience to each group’s needs. Thank you very much for telling us how you got on. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Eoin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews