We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing trip to Wicklow ”
Review of Gray Line Dublin

Gray Line Dublin
Ranked #7 of 105 Outdoor Activities in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gray Line Dublin operates a range of day tours out of Dublin! We visit Newgrange tomb, Wicklow Mountains, Malahide Castle, Howth and many more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I was amazing trip to Wicklow with so nice& funny driver name(Eoin)
When you come to Ireland don't mis this guy

Thank Nader J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wicklow mountains"
in 332 reviews
"mountain tour"
in 74 reviews
"malahide castle"
in 85 reviews
"day tour"
in 152 reviews
"the bus"
in 242 reviews
"driver eoin"
in 27 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 38 reviews
"dublin bay"
in 18 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 36 reviews
"great tour"
in 83 reviews
"guinness cake"
in 30 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 21 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 37 reviews
"great driver"
in 19 reviews
"tour company"
in 25 reviews
"the pub"
in 38 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 19 reviews
Filter

550 - 554 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

There was no tour guide, only a driver who never communicated with us and almost left behind members of our group at the gas station we stopped at- TWICE. There was no stop in the village, absolutely zero information given. The fog was so bad at the cliffs we could see absolutely nothing, which the company gave us no warning about. Horrible experience. Use a different company.

Thank wcperlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear wcperlman,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Cliffs of Moher Shuttle. Our shuttle service is designed as an alternative to a full day tour which generally includes lots of small stops and takes several hours more to complete. The Cliffs of Moher shuttle is a direct and convenient way to get to the Cliffs of Moher. Our drivers should communicate with the passengers, their training includes sharing information about the destination, the availability of the Cliffs of Moher cruise and the time allotted to each stop, including the bathroom break in Moneygall. We, unfortunately, cannot control the conditions at the Cliffs of Moher, Ireland is in a temperate zone and perched beside the North Atlantic. This can lead to unpredictable weather, varying from sunshine, wind, fog or rain at any time of the year. We do hope you return to Ireland and view the Cliffs of Moher on a more congenial day, the views are magnificent.

Kind regards,
GrayLine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome day with Eoin. What a true legend. He kept the whole bus entertained. Our 3 kids loved every minute of it. Thanks Eoin for such a great day. Memories we will have forever. One happy family. Highly recommended.

Thank Some_Fella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Good Afternoon.
I'm glad you enjoyed your trip with us and got the chance to visit the stunning scenery of Wicklow.
The Glendalough tour is a must if you want to get a taste of what the Irish landscape is like.
Eoin is a favorite among our customers and a valued member of our staff.
We here at Gray Line hope you will come back and visit us some time in the near future.
Kind Regards, gray Line Dublin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Went to Wicklow gap, Glendalogh. Bus driver Eoin. He was so funny. Really recommend. The bus was comfortable. Eoin talked about the history of the place while he was so fun. Lovely relaxing music playing in the bus. Bus also has wifi.

Thank Bella_Banana004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Good Afternoon.
I'm glad you enjoyed your trip with us and got the chance to visit the stunning scenery of Wicklow.
The Glendalough tour is a must if you want to get a taste of what the Irish landscape is like.
Eoin is a favorite among our customers and a valued member of our staff.
We here at Gray Line hope you will come back and visit us some time in the near future.
Kind Regards, gray Line Dublin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Many thanks toTrevor and Lubo who made this beautiful tour even more enjoyable.
Trevor, our guide was very interesting , with a good sense of humour!
We really advise this day tour into the lovely Irish countryside, even more so with a great weather
P.S. we loved it

"France"

Thank Cathie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Good Afternoon.
I'm glad you enjoyed your trip with us and got the chance to visit the stunning scenery of Wicklow.
The Glendalough tour is a must if you want to get a taste of what the Irish landscape is like.
Trevor is a favorite among our customers and a valued member of our staff.
We here at Gray Line hope you will come back and visit us some time in the near future.
Kind Regards, Gray Line Dublin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gray Line Dublin also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Gray Line Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing