We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So amazing trip to Wicklow ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gray Line Dublin

Gray Line Dublin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.57*
and up
Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin
Ranked #10 of 220 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gray Line Dublin operates a range of day tours out of Dublin! We visit Newgrange tomb, Wicklow Mountains, Malahide Castle, Howth and many more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“So amazing trip to Wicklow ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was amazing trip to Wicklow with so nice& funny driver name(Eoin)
When you come to Ireland don't mis this guy

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Nader J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,191
    162
    19
    16
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Cliffs of Moher Day Trip: Use a Different Company”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

There was no tour guide, only a driver who never communicated with us and almost left behind members of our group at the gas station we stopped at- TWICE. There was no stop in the village, absolutely zero information given. The fog was so bad at the cliffs we could see absolutely nothing, which the company gave us no warning about. Horrible experience. Use a different company.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank wcperlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear wcperlman,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Cliffs of Moher Shuttle. Our shuttle service is designed as an alternative to a full day tour which generally includes lots of small stops and takes several hours more to complete. The Cliffs of Moher shuttle is a direct and convenient way to get to the Cliffs of Moher. Our drivers should communicate with the passengers, their training includes sharing information about the destination, the availability of the Cliffs of Moher cruise and the time allotted to each stop, including the bathroom break in Moneygall. We, unfortunately, cannot control the conditions at the Cliffs of Moher, Ireland is in a temperate zone and perched beside the North Atlantic. This can lead to unpredictable weather, varying from sunshine, wind, fog or rain at any time of the year. We do hope you return to Ireland and view the Cliffs of Moher on a more congenial day, the views are magnificent.

Kind regards,
GrayLine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wicklow day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome day with Eoin. What a true legend. He kept the whole bus entertained. Our 3 kids loved every minute of it. Thanks Eoin for such a great day. Memories we will have forever. One happy family. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Some_Fella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
“Gray Line Dublin ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Wicklow gap, Glendalogh. Bus driver Eoin. He was so funny. Really recommend. The bus was comfortable. Eoin talked about the history of the place while he was so fun. Lovely relaxing music playing in the bus. Bus also has wifi.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Bella_Banana004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
1 review
“Wicklow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Many thanks toTrevor and Lubo who made this beautiful tour even more enjoyable.
Trevor, our guide was very interesting , with a good sense of humour!
We really advise this day tour into the lovely Irish countryside, even more so with a great weather
P.S. we loved it

"France"

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Cathie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gray Line Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing