We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great natural beauty walks in the tranquil mountains .

Great day out for all the family. Packed a picnic and travelled down to Glendalough from Bray, 4... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2021
jayw87
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Once in a lifetime- a must!

My sister and I travelled to Dublin back in April 2019. Although I am writing this review almost 2... read more

Reviewed 12 January 2021
rebeccadZ4076TY
,
Oakville, Canada
Read all 4,869 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from US$44.14
More Info
from US$32.34
More Info
from US$59.64
More Info
from US$89.46
More Info
Reviews (4,869)
Filter reviews
4,869 results
Traveller rating
4,065
572
100
61
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,065
572
100
61
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains malahide castle day trip the bus our tour guide his knowledge great guide amazing tour giants causeway richie avoca ireland cliffs moher stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,741 - 3,746 of 4,869 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were booked to go on a bus tour with 'Wild Wicklow', but were left behind and they sold our seats! We decided to head off to Wicklow ourselves and Avoca. We bumped into the 'Day Tour of Wicklow' at Avoca, were we got talking to the driver. 10 minutes later the driver came back, they said that they couldn't leave us behind, even though we were not part of their tour. So they gave us a FREE lift back! This saved around 3 hours and over $35!
We cannot be more grateful for what they did, to go out of their way to help us!
***** 5 STARS!

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Called and booked a spot on this tour a day before, they took my credit card details to guarantee the trip. Turned up in the morning to find out that they were overbooked and there was no room for us, even though we had booked prior. They didn't care either and basically said its full "o well". was not happy at all. Ended up going with Over the top tours which was amazing!

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank Lexi2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Sales and Marketing Executive at Gray Line Ireland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Lexi,

Thank you very much for your email. We are very sorry for your experience and I can assure you that this is not how we provide our service to our clients. I am really sorry that the tour was overbooked. We always strive for customer satisfaction and if that would be possible we would like to offer you 2 complimentary City Sightseeing Worldwide tickets. If you can please send us your details to lenka@dualway.com, I will make sure that the tickets will be in post today.

Once again, we are truly sorry for your experience and hopefully you may consider taking a tour with us int he future.

Kind regards,

Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This tour company certainly did not disappoint. Stop at bray for breathtaking views then on to Glendalough for views that just made you go Ah......... Last stop off Powerscourt, the icing on the cake.
We had a little sing song on way back. No one was late and held us up. Great Day out and especially for anyone new to Ireland, this Company pulled "the bunny our of the Hat"
Well done.

Eilish Culley, Southport, merseyside.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank promgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Worthy visiting just to c history so well preserved. It's def an impressive structure from the exterior. When u enter it's quite small but u get the sense of how the structure was built from the inside out and the artwork is nifty.

1  Thank travelgirlnyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We began the day at O'Connell street with a group of 30 people. Our guide/driver was very welcoming and gave us some great info on the way out of Dublin. It's always great to get the bits of info with local spin, stuff you can't read on a guidebook. We were kept entertained and informed all the way to out first stop in Tara Hill. This was very enjoyable and is just a short stop with a lovely litte coffee shop. We then went onwards and upwards to Newgrange ancient tomb.

The tour of the tomb is a must do, incredible amount of history still in it's original 3,200 BC condition. Incredible!!

We then came back to Dublin via the coast finishing in the beautiful coast town of Howth where we got smashing views of Dublin bay. We were then dropped back to the city centre.

Overall the tour was brilliant, made by the driver Michael. It's always good when your guide goes the extra mile rather than going through the motions. Based on today's experience, we will do the trip to Glendalough before we leave. (Same driver please)!!

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank RobertDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews