We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Food Experience to Date”
Review of Wasabi Bar grill

Wasabi Bar grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Wasabi Bar grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,266 of 3,064 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$10 - US$45
Description: Wasabi bar & grill churrascaria is a fine restaurant and dining establishment serving grilled meat Churrasco Brazilian BBQ style, all-you-can-eat, carrying grilled items on skewers, slicing meat onto the customer's plate tableside. This serving style is called rodízio, and it's quite popular in Brazil. We also serve really fresh Japanese food.
Restaurant details
Description: Wasabi bar & grill churrascaria is a fine restaurant and dining establishment serving grilled meat Churrasco Brazilian BBQ style, all-you-can-eat, carrying grilled items on skewers, slicing meat onto the customer's plate tableside. This serving style is called rodízio, and it's quite popular in Brazil. We also serve really fresh Japanese food.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Awful experience. I came here with three friends expecting great sushi and expecting authentic sushi. First, it took 15 minutes to get someone over to even get our drinks let alone food order, Three of us ordered the all you can eat sushi and one order d a californi roll. When the food came out, there was no wasabi or ginger and when asked for spicy mayo, they claimed they did not have it in the restaurant at all. Then the California roll came out with mango, cucumber and flying fish roe- I have never once in my life ordered a California roll that was not avocado, cucumber, and crab. When asked about the California roll, they claimed that was your typical California roll. We asked for the manager and again, he told us it was a California roll and that the fruit can be substituted at different restaurants. While this may or may not be the case (and I have never h add of this being true) the menu did not have a description stating it was different than the normal California roll and my friend who ordered it is allergic to mayo. Sent it back, and never saw our server again for the rest of the night. They proceeded to get our dessert order wrong, take 20 minutes each time to make it to our table, never refilled our waters, and then added a service charge to our bill (which we had to ask for 3 times). We refused to pay the service charge since there had been no service, it took 2 hours to finish our meal due to all the wait times and mistakes, our group consisted of only 4 people, and the menu never stated the charge would be added. I have been a waitress and I understand mistakes happen, however this was by far disgraceful. I’ve never sent food back and I have never not tipped, but this experience deserved nothing less. It was a restaurant claiming to be Japanese yet seemed to be ran by people who were not educated in Japanese meals and tried making t a brazilian restaurant as well, which did not make sense. We will not be returning and I hope this restaurant re-evaluates their goal as a restaurant and what they are trying to achieve. Do not eat here and save yourself the trauma.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank 347dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabisocial, Owner at Wasabi Bar grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 347dawn

We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience however we believe you have us confused with Wasabi Sushi Bar.

Kind regards,
Wasabi Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We were so excited. The Worst. and I do mean THE worst service I’ve had in years. Absent. Argumentative. Horrible. The sushi is okay the service is embarrassing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank savvydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabisocial, Owner at Wasabi Bar grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi savvydee

We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience however we believe you have us confused with Wasabi Sushi Bar.

Kind regards,
Wasabi Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Bad Sushi, Fish is the worst, no ginger, no wasabi on the plate, only have fish sushi, waiter comes only every 8-10min, worst experience, restaurant wants to be high class but they are definitely not, had better sushi from the box at the supermarket

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank breitpa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabisocial, Owner at Wasabi Bar grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi breitpa5

We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience however we believe you have us confused with Wasabi Sushi Bar.

Kind regards,
Wasabi Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant today. Everything was incredibly delicious. The atmosphere was nice and peaceful and we spent a good time here. Thanks! :)

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank dixipedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasabisocial, Owner at Wasabi Bar grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ildikó O,

Thank you for writing this review! We are so happy you enjoyed your meal with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Wasabi Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wasabi Bar grill also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Wasabi Bar grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing