We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meal”
Review of IL VICOLETTO

IL VICOLETTO
Ranked #66 of 2,931 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Temple Bar
Description: Please Note that we're open 7 days a week despite any hours published on this forum .We strongly recommend you to visit our website ,as on our website any information is correct.For reservations please contact directly the restaurant or else you may email us directly on our email address .Please be aware that we don''t take responsibility for third parties reservations ( i.E online websites featuring restaurants including this forum also) as none of them are employed by us. In order to avoid any confusion or disappointment please contact the restaurant directly with accurate and detailed contact informations. Regards , the management
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Just to say had superb 3 course meal here this evening, pate, the fish of the day..sea bass in scrummy sauce and poached pears washed down with a very fruity red. Service great. Early bird menu very reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
5  Thank Ev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here twice and always enjoy the food, beautifull house white wine, the food is up to my grandma level, which means, taste like home when I was a kid, just perfect value for money, and the staff is friendly and very good in the service, will definitely be back soon again!

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank JoseTovarCadiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This is a small, authentic restaurant in the heart of Temple Bar. Book ahead if you want to be guaranteed a seat. The food is really delicious and it was funny to listen to our neighboring tables talking about how good their food was throughout the evening. And all served by friendly attentive staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank LERA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Lively, noisy, Italian and great !!
Dublin is expensive but at this restaurant you get what you pay for with great food and excellent service from the attentive staff.
You will be asked to choose a time and are expected to vacate your table by an appointed time but you aren't rushed.
Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
5  Thank 592petert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The food and the service was amazing but the restaurant is tiny. The food is outstanding northern Italian with a great wine list. Our waiters were all great and even though it was so tiny it was so authentically Italian in every way.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank htw172018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL VICOLETTO also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to IL VICOLETTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing