We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely visit to the Queen of Tarts”
Review of Queen of Tarts

Queen of Tarts
Ranked #4 of 58 Dessert in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: A friendly restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and delicious baked goods throughout the day. We have two locations in Dublin City Centre across from Dublin Castle, two minutes apart from each other. Drop in for a homemade scone with raspberry jam and cream, or a seasonal savoury tart.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A busy cafe (there are two of them, one bigger than the other) with a great atmosphere and decor too.
Good coffee and a great selection of cakes.

We arrived on a rainy morning, and though had to wait about 15 minutes for a table the staff were informative, friendly and very accommodating.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 303 of 5,886 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

There i was with my family starving and wandering along the road when I spot the queen of tarts, let’s pop in I shout and what a find it was, the service was fab, the food was devine and we all left with a full belly and a smile on our faces.

If I’m in Dublin again we will definitely pop back to the Queen..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant! The food was delicious, staff were friendly and the restaurant was adorable. A must-do for Dublin!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kandrews74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Took my mum to this charming cafe that I had been raving about. My Mum is a wheelchair user and this restaurant is kinda awkward to get to but accessible for dining al fresco and the staff were very accomodating. Tea in china cups. (Love it) great menu. Breakfast is to die for sausages and homemade relish is a treat. Had lunch this time. Shared a triple cheese caramalised onion s/w. Nice side salad. Dessert was AMAZING. Try the baileys baked cheesecake. I dont usually like baked cheesecake but this was one kf the best. Might not be the quickest so make sure you leave time. Sometimes a queue for seats but worth it. Bring a paper/book and enjoy. Reasonable prices and good irish food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

If you like cake, coffee come here, cosy, friendly, great cakes & tarts. Highly recommended seemed a lot of locals came in buying whole cakes so you know they are good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen of Tarts also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Queen of Tarts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing