We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jen”

Bobos Burgers Restaurant
Ranked #290 of 2,804 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Irish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: BóBós is where you get real Irish Gourmet Burgers! All our burgers are 7 oz (200 g) patties made from quality young heifer meat under 20 months old supplied by a Master Butcher. All of BóBós meat is 100% Irish and fully traceable, and we NEVER use frozen meat! Our Chubby Chips are always hand-cut and home-made. Traditional Irish Breakfast 10am-5pm every day. Traditional Fish & Chips and Vegetarian Burgers available. We have full wine list and serve barista coffee and Irish craft beers. BóBós was established at 22 Wexford St in 2006. Then we expanded with 50-51 Dame St branch in 2012. Finally in 2016 we just opened a third restaurant at 74 Abbey St Middle. All of our locations are easily accessible in the busiest parts of Dublin city centre!
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Tasty burgers, not so good service though.
We asked 3 times for a glass of water and gave up. Fortunately we had half a bottle of water in our bag. I needed to take medication for diabetes after the meal.
Mentioned the fact we still had no water when the young man brought the bill. He just shrugged. Also we had to get our cutlery from another table as none was brought for us

I am a great believer that it doesn’t matter where you’re from in the world, your money is paying wages and is equal to every other persons.

We couldn’t talk about this at the time as we didn’t really see anyone to talk to about it.

Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Jen,


We are very sorry to hear about this incident on your visit. Thank you very much for bringing this up we have informed our staff of this incident. We hope to be better on your next visit.

Thanks once again.


Best regards,
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

I got the 'Miss Piggy' which was spectacular! I loved the wide variety of burgers that Bobos had to offer. They also have great deals for students.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Emily K,

Thanks a million for leaving us a review. We appreciate all feedback.

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your ' Miss Piggy' burger, I agree it is in fact spectacular! We pride ourselves on our wide range of burgers and sides. We have a huge student cliental as we are located so close to many of the cities colleges and we love to see the students avail of our deals.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I got the Colm- burger cooked to perfection and homemade relish and guacamole were delicious. Small and cosy setting would definately return :)

Thank Moylough79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Moylough79,

We really appreciate your 5 star review thank you so much for taking the time to write one.

I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable meal. Our 'Colm' burger is one of the most popular on the menu and it is great to hear it is keeping its reputation.

Thanks again for the wonderful review.

Best regards,
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Food was very fresh and very tasty, my wife and I both split out burgers since neither of us could decide what to get. Service was fast and friendly, will come back on my next trip to dublin!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank thatdamngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your burgers and chips. We really appreciate the positive feedback about our quick and friendly service.

We hope to see you return again in the future.

Best regards,
Nicola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve been waiting for over half an hour for a fish’n’chips and a burger. After a half an hour the waiter came by and told us that they mixed up the orders, so we have to wait more 10 mins... we left. Worst experience in Dublin. Ridiculous.

1  Thank Zoltán F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobos Burgers Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bobos Burgers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing