We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish burgers”

Bobos Burgers Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 2,702 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Irish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: BóBós is where you get real Irish Gourmet Burgers! All our burgers are 7 oz (200 g) patties made from quality young heifer meat under 20 months old supplied by a Master Butcher. All of BóBós meat is 100% Irish and fully traceable, and we NEVER use frozen meat! Our Chubby Chips are always hand-cut and home-made. Traditional Irish Breakfast 10am-5pm every day. Traditional Fish & Chips and Vegetarian Burgers available. We have full wine list and serve barista coffee and Irish craft beers. BóBós was established at 22 Wexford St in 2006. Then we expanded with 50-51 Dame St branch in 2012. Finally in 2016 we just opened a third restaurant at 74 Abbey St Middle. All of our locations are easily accessible in the busiest parts of Dublin city centre!
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Supper for 2, lots of great choices, all very tasty, especially the freshly made onion rings with the lightest batter

Thank lindahird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear lindahird,

Thank you very much for the five star review.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your burger. I will pass your kind words onto the rest of the team.

Thanks again for the review. We look forward to having you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

This was a busy restaurant with a great menu, so it's easy to see why it has such good reviews. However, service could certainly be improved as well as the layout of the restaurant - tables were too close together. But yes, nice burgers!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Dermot M,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your burger.

It is true that our Wexford St branch is quite small. The BóBós on Dame St and Abbey St are much bigger and are better for groups. Also, we will work to improve the service. Thank you for your feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon.

Kindest Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Went during a recent city break to Dublin after checking TA for a good place to get a burger and stumbled upon Bobos who have a few branches in the city centre. We were eating quite late and got a table straight away. Both had burgers obvious and sides of fries and sauces. Really enjoyed the food, good burgers, fresh buns, good choice of toppings! Extensive sauce range too! We found it quite reasonably priced as some restaurants in Dublin were quite expensive, would recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Law03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Law03,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you experience at BóBós.

I am pleased to hear that you liked your burgers and sides. With over 30 burgers to choose from there is something for everyone.

Thanks again for the review. We hope to have you back in BóBós during your next visit to Dublin.

Kindest Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I was alone on a business trip and was looking for burger joint. Bobos was close to my hotel, so I decided to give it a try. The interior is rather basic, but the burger was very well cooked. The beef was good quality and light rosa, the lettuce, tomatoes were fresh and the taste was absolutely top class. The fries were well prepared and crisp. All in all a good burger, but not really the place you stay with a group for a nice dining experience.

1  Thank Flemming N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Flemming N,

Thank you for the review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your meal. We are very proud of our burgers and I am glad that you liked them too. All of our ingredients are fresh and locally-sourced.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to have you back i the restaurant again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Overated for what it was really nice burger but I have had better and the drinks menu is limited and we had chilli and cheese chips which weren't worth the money.

Thank ecc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobos Burgers Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bobos Burgers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing