We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobos Burgers Restaurant

Bobos Burgers Restaurant
Ranked #116 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: BóBós is where you get real Irish Gourmet Burgers! All our burgers are 7 oz (200 g) patties made from quality young heifer meat under 20 months old supplied by a Master Butcher. All of BóBós meat is 100% Irish and fully traceable, and we NEVER use frozen meat! Our Chubby Chips are always hand-cut and home-made. Traditional Irish Breakfast 10am-5pm every day. Traditional Fish & Chips and Vegetarian Burgers available. We have full wine list and serve barista coffee and Irish craft beers. BóBós was established at 22 Wexford St in 2006. Then we expanded with 50-51 Dame St branch in 2012. Finally in 2016 we just opened a third restaurant at 74 Abbey St Middle. All of our locations are easily accessible in the busiest parts of Dublin city centre!
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

Lovely place food is amazing really enjoyed it great atmosphere and staff are so friendly would highly recommend

Visited February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Cheryl S,

I would like to thank you for the five star review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your meal and the friendly staff. I will definitely pass you kind words onto the rest of the team.

Thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon.

Best Regards,
Hannah Cousins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    192
    60
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“great meat and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017

Bobos food is awesome. The burgers are huge and the meat is perfect- The sides and sauces are really tasty!And the prices were not too bad either!I can't wait to go back!

Visited February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank laura_hanson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear laura_hanson82,

Thank you very much for the five star review.

I really appreciate the nice thing you have to say about BóBós and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your burger.

Thanks again for the review. We hope to have you back in the restaurant soon.

Best Regards,
Hannah Cousins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2017

Had a lunch there and had a cheese/bacon burger, chips and water bottle for only a 10€. The burger was big and delicious. Service fast and friendly.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Merja75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Merja75,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate your kind words about the food and the service.

We look forward to having you back in the restaurant soon.

Best Regards,
Hannah Cousins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

After a few beers, wines, gins etc called in for burgers as the place came highly recommended. So glad we stopped here the burgers were amazing, really fresh ingredients and great flavours, the portion size would feed a large buffalo so be careful if ordering sides. The place also sells a good range of alcoholic drinks and the staff were lovely. If in doubt just call in, a meat lover's paradise.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Gary B,

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your burgers

We have always been well known for our huge choice of burgers but we are now looking to expand our drinks selection too. We are very proud to serve a wide variety of Irish craft beers; especially in our Dame St. branch.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you back in th restaurant soon.

Best Regards,
Hannah Cousins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander
1 review
“Best burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2017

Awesome gourmet burger.. delicious tasty in every way..I will definitely go back on my next trip there..

Visited January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank jayb_bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoBosBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bobos Burgers Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear jay_bender,

Thank you very much for the five star review.

I was glad to read about how much you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant during your next trip to Dublin.

Best Regards,
Hannah Cousins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobos Burgers Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bobos Burgers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing